Reviews The Italian Taste

SurbitonItalian, European, Pizza££££
Excellent
5.3/6
163 Reviews
The Italian Taste London image 1
The Italian Taste London image 2
The Italian Taste London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

163 The Italian Taste Reviews

Read reviews about The Italian Taste here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Italian Taste. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Italian Taste.

Excellent
5.3/6
163 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lynda Z.a month ago · 1 review

Great food. Great service and a lovely warm & friendly atmosphere. Will definitely go again. Thank you very much see you again soon to try your Christmas menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna G.a month ago · 4 reviews

Excellent meal excellent service and lovely atmosphere. We really enjoyed it. I’ve been to The Italian Taste a few tines now and it never disappoints. Thank you Italian Taste!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen H.2 months ago · 1 review

Early Saturday evening meal. It was a great atmosphere, food and service. We were a table of 10 and were treated individually. Thank you very much

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna W.3 months ago · 4 reviews

Excellent meal! All of our food was wonderful and the service was great too. My father is hard to please and he really enjoyed it so that is high praise indeed! We will be going back

"Great"
5/6
David F.10 months ago · 1 review

We've lived in Surbiton for years but have never visited The Italian Taste, and not sure why ! Looking past the mixed reviews, we took the plunge one Saturday evening. The décor is contemporary, the service pleasant and attentive and the starter and main course delicious, piping hot and plentiful.....in fact too plentiful for dessert !! The bill for 2 people, 2 courses, a cocktail, a glass of prosecco and 2 beers was £ 75. And home-made Limoncello to finish. On the basis of our first visit, I would recommend and we will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Irene R.a year ago · 4 reviews

We arranged a table here to celebrate our daughter's birthday. The lady who runs the restaurant during the day was so helpful and organised balloons and pretty confetti on the table and then also a candle in my daughter's dessert with singing! The service - as usual - was excellent. And the food authentic and fresh, just how we like it. They are also clued up about gluten-free diet, which is comforting as our daughter is a Coeliac. We also love the Gavi de Gavi at £29 per bottle. We will most certainly return, as each time we had dinner here, the 4 of us enjoyed it immensely.

"Good"
4/6
Gary L.3 months ago · 3 reviews

5 of us (me, my wife, mother & 2 children) ate at the restaurant on Fri 07th, as it was my Mother's birthday. We have a lovely table in the window. Service was good but I have 2 small disappointments. My daughters main dish, whilst looking great was a bit tasteless (her words not mine) and my Linguine Gamberoni only had 3 prawns in it, which was disappointing and I felt a little stingy as the dish tasted lovely. Plus they were butterfly prawns in the Linguine (doesn't say that on the menu), so I had to peel them; I wouldn't have ordered that dish had I known. Being brutally honest, a similar dish at Ciao Italia in Banstead is quite a bit better. Shame.

"Great"
5/6
Jane L.a year ago · 5 reviews

Great welcome from the staff and the food was its usual robust Italian fare. Our dining companions had the linguine aspire del mare which tasted great and I had the special of taglioni with swordfish and aubergine in a tomato sauce. My husband had the veal which was tasty. We had the house wine and the others had dessert of ice cream and the crepe Suzette. It was a really pleasant evening and we got away with paying just over £25 per head , inclusive of the tip.

"Excellent"
6/6
Beth K.a year ago · 1 review

Organised a small group booking for a friend's hen party. We all enjoyed incredible food and cocktails, the lovely, small, intimate setting, and the staff were friendly and attentive. Couldn't recommend The Italian Taste more highly.

"Great"
5/6
Alicia A.a year ago · 1 review

Always a pleasant courteous experience. Food is consistently good. They serve very large portions, if you are extremely hungry you could manage a starter and main course (this is written by a woman). Otherwise, I would share a starter or go for dessert. The house wine is very good and reasonably priced. The staff are always helpful and engaging. The table d'hote menu offers a good variety of typical Italian fare with a good fish choice. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this local restaurant.