Reviews The Lambley Village Kitchen

LambleyBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.8/6
187 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Fothergills

City Centre
5.2/6432
Fothergills

The Chequers Inn

Town centre
5.2/6297
The Chequers Inn

187 The Lambley Village Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about The Lambley Village Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Lambley Village Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Lambley Village Kitchen.

Excellent
4.8/6
187 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lorna L.2 years ago · 1 review

Very good service, lovely location and tasty meals. I found that the specials however, were quite expensive, but still well cooked and quick service provided.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We were looking for a location to celebrate Mothers day. The atmosphere was great, food outstanding and service attentive. We would recomend without hesitation Village Kitchen and will be returning soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy D.2 years ago · 3 reviews

A lovely venue with a varied menu. The food is beautifully prepared and reasonably priced. Some excellent offers. Staff were friendly and able to advise on the menu

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian F.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely atmosphere, staff friendly, food delicious. A busy Sunday lunchtime but didn't feel pressured to vacate our table once we had finished. Hope to go again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kyle B.2 years ago · 1 review

Wow this place is awesome, I took my wife and my nan on Sunday for a treat and it sure was a delightful dining experience. We all enjoyed our meals and desserts too, atmosphere was very nice and relaxed, the staff were very tentative and they listened to my request for comfy seating for my disabled nan. The overall bill was a pleasant surprise too at only £79 for mains desserts a bottle of wine and floaty coffees, we will most definitely be back with my parents next time. The setting is lovely too so peaceful and relaxing. I would recommend you pre book as it does get busy and it is a relatively small venue 👍👍

"Great"
5/6
Val C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was excellent, the service was brilliant, unfortunately there was a group of adults with several children who made a lot of noise making it impossible to carry on a conversation. Once they had eaten the staff asked them to move because the table was reserved for a party. This they did with good grace but it rained so they came back in, the mothers were louder than the children. It would be nice if people could have a good time without causing inconvenience to other diners. The staff were very apologetic

"Great"
5/6
Margaret B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

A charming welcome from the staff on duty, very good food - the sea bream was particularly good - and delightful service, all at a reasonable price. We never felt rushed to vacate the table and the only small niggle was that soup + bread & butter doesn't need to be served on large wooden platters which are heavy and too big to sit comfortably on the table when there are 4 people. That apart, we had an excellent meal and will visit again.

"Great"
5/6
Elizabeth H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was all delicious and well presented, the service was efficient and friendly, the children's menu food was also good. The food was obviously prepared from fresh ingredients and there was a good variety on offer. The atmosphere was airy and calm, giving a very pleasant environment. Our only slight grumble would be over the time we waited for the food, which meant that the children got impatient, but that really is a minor "minus". Overall we enjoyed the experience very much.

"Excellent"
6/6
T S.2 years ago · 1 review

Enjoyable relaxed evening. The food was well cooked with good fresh ingredients. However the highest rating goes to the staff. Very attentive without being intrusive . We also did not feel in any way pressured to leave as you can feel in some restaurants . We will recommend this restaurant to friends and family

"Okay"
3/6
James H.2 years ago · 1 review

Table wasn't ready when we arrived which wasn't a big deal but service once seated was pretty bad. Took about an hour for each course to come out. Starters were very good but main courses were all overcooked which makes me feel like it was both front of house and the kitchen which were at fault. Would have loved a dessert but it was half 7 with no sign of any staff (we arrived at 5pm) and our young son was getting tired. Ended up paying at the bar so we could leave. Disappointing as not up to usual standard here.