Reviews The Ley Inn

Town CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
61 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

George's Dining Room and Bar

Worsley
5.2/61023
George's Dining Room and Bar

The Hinds Head

Charnock Richard
5.5/6381
The Hinds Head

61 The Ley Inn Reviews

Read reviews about The Ley Inn here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Ley Inn. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Ley Inn.

Excellent
5.2/6
61 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Pete B.a year ago · 1 review

Been here a few times now, probably our favourite place to eat. Great food and service, generous portions and a really good wide selection. More expensive than some pubs, but this most definitely isn't the common microwaved pub chain meals! Proper home cooked food, always great. Highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne T.a year ago · 10 reviews

What a lovely pub, tucked away in a lovely area. Food was amazing and the pub had a lovely friendly atmosphere, will definitely be coming back to eat and drink again with friends x

"Excellent"
6/6
MR ROBERT W.a year ago · 1 review

The food was Mother's day special menu. There was a varied choice on all items and as usual all cooked to their very high standard. The staff are always helpful and friendly. We have taken friends from out of the area there twice now and they have enjoyed the food. This is great for us as one of them is a qualified chef and makes it better for us when we go.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma M.a year ago · 1 review

We visit The Ley Inn quite a lot as it’s on our doorstep!! It never disappoints - Great food and friendly staff as always. Looking forward to next time already!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan L.2 years ago · 1 review

I opted for the Sunday 3 courses for £14.95 and I will be going back. The pate was tasty, it came with fresh chopped salad,caramelised onions and warm soft ciabatta bread. the mixed meat Sunday dinner was delicious, everything tasted fresh and came with a large Yorkshire pudding, I had to leave 2 large roast potatoes to make room for for sticky toffee pudding with ice cream. The 2 young girls who served us were very pleasant, always smiling and very polite.

"Great"
5/6
Zara N.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Food and Price is excellent at the Ley Inn. We were seated in the restaurant area for our second visit. The main issue is the service, whilst you are quickly seated and orders taken, the service after this is very slow, check backs done when your pretty much finished and find it difficult to get a member of staffs attention to order more drinks/ask for dessert menus without getting them yourself. Time waiting between courses can also be quite long. Atmosphere is good and food quality excellent!

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen T.2 years ago · 1 review

We had the steak and it was cooked to a perfect medium rare, and the house Merlot was the perfect choice of wine to complement the food. I would thoroughly recommend The Ley Inn.

"Excellent"
6/6
Geoff D.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent as always food good service good. I would recommend The Ley Inn to everyone. Every time we go nothing seems to change. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
fiona R.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service and food at the Ley Inn, nothing too much trouble even though it was a very busy evening we had a lovely meal. We were told there may be a wait for food as the pub was busy but we only had to wait about 10 minutes. Recommended

"Great"
5/6
Wendy S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

shown straight to our table. Got the drinks order slightly wrong but more than made up for it with great food and service. Beautfully decorated. Only think I can complain about is the toilet cubicles are far too small. Any one that's large will really struggle in the first cubicle.