Reviews The Nailers Arms

BournheathBritish, European, Drinks££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
1,294 Reviews
The Nailers Arms Bromsgrove image 1
The Nailers Arms Bromsgrove image 2
The Nailers Arms Bromsgrove image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,294 The Nailers Arms Reviews

Read reviews about The Nailers Arms here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Nailers Arms. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Nailers Arms.

Wonderful
5.7/6
1,294 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Valerie B.5 hours ago · 1 review

Superb carvery with excellent variety of vegetables, service was good with very friendly staff, a good night all round.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jill L.7 hours ago · 1 review

Lovely food, as usual great service, as usual would recommend to anyone who loves a carvery

New"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn S.13 hours ago · 3 reviews

Great food, friendly staff and a lovely atmosphere. Well worth a visit 👍

New"Excellent"
6/6
Christine S.2 days ago · 10 reviews

A wonderful experience in a great atmosphere and at a very good price.Excellent staff and food superb.

"Great"
5/6
Simon G.10 months ago · 1 review

I used to regularly drink in The Nailers about 15 years ago but hadn't been there since. Chose it as a half way meeting point for a night out with friends. Had a great night at a great venue. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Food was superb. One slight hiccup was, 3 of us ordered stacked beef burgers and the waitress noticed when serving that the bacon was missing, she came back to the table and told us and it was quickly sorted. Rather than we have to ask, which we thought was excellent. Hence the reason I say hiccup not complaint. So do not read too much into that, we saw that as caring for the customers, not just 'oh they'll not notice' attitude. Price wise couldn't fault it and is great value for money. Plenty of outside seating for a drink after our meal (which was needed on such a hot day/evening). Im pleased I have re discovered this pub/restaurant. Will definately be coming back and have no issues in recommending The Nailers to anyone. Thanks for making our catch up with friends a good time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie G.5 months ago · 1 review

Our first time eating in the restaurant itself as previously we have chosen to sit in the bar. The latter probably remains our preferred option but that is not because there was anything wrong with the restaurant. Our table was reserved and ready when we arrived and the member of staff was efficient showing us where to sit though not as friendly as the other staff with whom we came into contact - taking our order, serving the carveries and checking that we had all we needed. Food good as usual with an excellent nut roast. These are frequently dry and tasteless but this was succulent, spicy and plentiful. Vegetables on the carvery offered a wide choice and would only say that the sprouts were overdone! Do acknowledge though that when cooking them for many must be very difficult to get right. Much too full to manage a pud and value for money excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hilary B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

We had a carvery lunch at The Nailers Arms in Bromsgrove today. The food was extremely good. The beef was tender, moist and tasty and the choice of vegetables were the best I have seen at a carvery. The price was very good too. All of the staff were friendly, helpful and professional. It is the first time we have eaten here, following recommendations by two friends and we will certainly be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan D.2 years ago · 1 review

We visited The Nailers Arms on Saturday 21st January 2017. I found it easy to book online, we had a nice table for 6 of us. Some had Carvery and some choose off the Menu. We all ate at the same time and we were all pleased with our food. Have been before and it continues to be good quality, I do recommend it to friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig O.4 months ago · 10 reviews

It was another hit! This restaurant never ceases to amaze me with their consistent high standards. We had carveries which was enjoyed by all. Followed with scrumptious deserts which I had little room for due to eating every last bit of my carvery and the service was faultless. The Nailers Arms is always clean and tidy with sufficient parking even when the restaurant is full.

"Great"
5/6
Peter S.2 years ago · 1 review

We have dined here at lunch times in the past, hence we booked dinner last night there. Lovely food, nice atmosphere, clean tidy house, friendly staff, well priced. First timers should be warned that the quantity of portions served are big, we will counteract this next time by omitting a course. Would not propose calling in on spec. as one could find it difficult to find a table We had an enjoyable evening at "The Nailers Arms"