Restaurants
Surrey
Dorking
Dorking
The New Fountain Garden
The New Fountain Garden Reviews

Reviews The New Fountain Garden

DorkingChinese, Asian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
49 Reviews
The New Fountain Garden Dorking image 1
The New Fountain Garden Dorking image 2
The New Fountain Garden Dorking image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

49 The New Fountain Garden Reviews

Read reviews about The New Fountain Garden here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The New Fountain Garden. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The New Fountain Garden.

Excellent
5.3/6
49 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny H.11 days ago · 1 review

Lovely comfortable environment, great staff and fantastic food. Never fails to give us a good evening. The staff keep a watchful eye on when you are ready for each delicious course. We always go for the FG Special, which gives 3 courses . A nice touch is the segmented orange. Taking family of 10 for our Golden Wedding in March

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire E.14 days ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food . Friendly staff. Very clean nice atmosphere. Recommend the restaurant to everyone. Service was a bit slow due to only two staff on duty but food worth waiting for.

"Excellent"
6/6
Abi W.18 days ago · 2 reviews

Best Chinese ever! I love the food and really friendly staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda H.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food, as always. The best Chinese retaurant in Dorking, by a long way. Good, efficient service. I recommend the sizzling fillet steak, if you’re a meat eater.

"Excellent"
6/6
David G.a year ago · 1 review

We love all kinds of cuisine and, in our opinion, The New Fountain Garden is up there with the best for top-quality Chinese food at reasonable prices. We've dined there many times and have never had a poor experience. Staff are friendly, efficient and attentive - without being 'in your face' - and we readily recommend this restaurant to all. Enjoy! David & Elaine

"Excellent"
6/6
Caspar G.a year ago · 1 review

A quiet, polite, discrete dining experience in the lovely Dorking. They lways serve good quality food and drink. The New Fountain Garden has been around for a long time, and has stood the test of time.

"Good"
4/6
Ashleigh L.a year ago · 1 review

Service was a little slow and staff seemed a little confused as to what they were meant to be doing. Not all items came out at the same time. We asked for a jug of water for the table and only one of our party was given a glass and poured water from the jug which was taken away? Asking for a gin and tonic and a rum and coke was difficult as they didn't understand what we were trying to say. But, they we're friendly and courteous and always smiling. Food was good.

"Great"
5/6
Sue J.a year ago · 1 review

Very good food, ambience and service but one irritation as the receptionist put our friends at the far end of the restaurant and put us on another table at the front and we sat there for 15 minutes before we found each other despite both giving the same name, after that it all looked up.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria J.a year ago · 1 review

The service was excellent. The food as always was too. However the restaurant is very cold. I also feel the steps on the dark carpet need to be highlited as its quite dark and they are very hard to see.

"Excellent"
6/6
Philippa M.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and fantastic service! This was a first visit after a long break to this restaurant. (Previous visits the service had been slow but on this occasion it was perfect and I look forward to my next visit!) :-)