Reviews The Pearl and Feather

IslingtonBritish, European££££
Very Good
4.1/6
41 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Abbeville

Clapham
4.9/6487
The Abbeville

The Stonhouse

Clapham
5.0/6505
The Stonhouse

41 The Pearl and Feather Reviews

Read reviews about The Pearl and Feather here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Pearl and Feather. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Pearl and Feather.

Very Good
4.1/6
41 Reviews
Waiting time:Very Good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Good
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Paulette G.a year ago · 6 reviews

The Pearl and Feather is only two minutes from Salders Wells. They had a theatre supper for £17.00 starter and main. Food very good, staff very friendly and efficient which enabled us to get to the theater on time. I would recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Deborah W.a year ago · 1 review

Staff polite, kind and attentive. Food gorgeous. Very nice wine. Al in good time for our visit to the ballet.Lovely start to a special evening!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jayne O.a year ago · 1 review

A very enjoyable evening not too noisey like most of Islington The scallops and cod were very tasty I have been several time and always enjoy it especially as you can talk with your friends and hear them!

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter C.a year ago · 1 review

Went for pre theatre supper. The place was very busy but the service was excellent and the food was fabulous. Fantastic value for money too.

"Great"
5/6
Virginia M.a year ago · 1 review

I have not awarded 6 points as one of our party had the pie, I can’t remember what it was some game Bird with tarragon and mushrooms maybe Partridge? I had seen other people’s pies being delivered to tables with raised puff crusts but his was sunken and soggy, rather a mean portion as well in my opinion. Also I think you could streatch to two slices of bread with the pate! Fish and chips were great. Service very good indeed. Thank you.

"Great"
5/6
kate b.2 years ago · 1 review

the service was excellent, the atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming. Our waitress was particularly charming as well as efficient. This was our second visit -on our first visit we had fish (with chorizo - unusual and successful combination) This time we had the lamb shanks with lentils - a real winner! This is the perfect place for a meal before a performance at Sadlers Wells across the street - it's a civilised start to the evening !

"Okay"
3/6
Kate B.a year ago · 1 review

the place was empty when we arrived-however it took almost fifteen minutes before the waiter came and another half hour before our starter arrived. We told the waiter that we were going to the theatre; nevertheless, we were unable to finish our meal because we had to leave five minutes after the main course arrived. The food used to be good but we thought the quality had gone down since our last visit. The beetroot soup was actually very poor - flavorless, and served in an unappealing tin dish in which one might have served a dog's dinner. My main course (fish) was tasteless and my husband was unenthusiastic about his chicken. The service overall was dreadful. ​What a shame.

"Great"
5/6
Christine B.2 years ago · 1 review

Mixed feelings about this place. This was not my first visit and I would go back again. The food is always of a high standard but a bit disappointed this time that I specifically asked for the roast beef to be served medium to well but it arrived very rare. also there was no coffee available! Could do with a couple more choices of pudding.

"Great"
5/6
CHRISTINE I.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Great lively atmosphere pre theatre and very busy the staff worked their socks off. Main courses veal chop and lemon sole were gorgeous, perfectly cooked and both were dishes that can be disappointing with un-careful handling. The only reason I didn't give top marks was the starter, pate, it was fine but looked just unwrapped from local supermarket. Will certainly go again.

"Good"
4/6
Regu J.a year ago · 1 review

2 meals - one fairly good the other not, that one being s half filled pie with bland filling served with cold n nearly raw veg. Other meal being freshly cooked small bit of fish was fine. Quite dear for what it was and doubt I'll go back. Next day I had s libje Neal at the Bike Shed in Shoreditch for £3 less which was lovely. Can be done.