Reviews The Pig & Pallet

TopshamAmerican££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
84 Reviews
The Pig & Pallet Exeter image 1
The Pig & Pallet Exeter image 2
The Pig & Pallet Exeter image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

84 The Pig & Pallet Reviews

Read reviews about The Pig & Pallet here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Pig & Pallet. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Pig & Pallet.

Wonderful
5.5/6
84 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Gary M.a year ago · 3 reviews

Great food, excellent staff and a good time had by all (and Worcester beat Exeter for the first time ever in the Premiership). Very reasonably priced drinks as well

"Excellent"
6/6
Ross H.a year ago · 1 review

Consistently great food and nice atmosphere. Child friendly. Awesome staff. Highly Recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great place - quirky furnished - superb food - love it 😊 Great place - quirky furnished - superb food - love it !! —

"Excellent"
6/6
Libby T.a year ago · 1 review

Fabulous as usual great food, atmosphere and lovely staff! Great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great

"Great"
5/6
Louise S.a year ago · 1 review

We have been looking forward to experiencing a meal at the Pig & Pallet since we saw its owners interviewed on a BBC documentary about budding Devon food entrepreneurs. It lived up to expectation. The meat took centre stage and the sharing platter enabled us to sample a range ways in which it is prepared. It was delicious! All the meats were incredibly tender & succulent. The beef was the star of the show - a joy to be able to really taste the genuine flavour of the animal. We feel that the BBQ sauce was great but we would have preferred it to be served separately as it has an amazing flavour all of its own! It is so good to be able to eat in a relaxed 'informal' atmosphere, with welcoming staff and eating local produce, skilfully prepared. THANK YOU! Go on, give it a go!!! Booking online very easy B-)

"Excellent"
6/6
Chloe K.2 years ago · 1 review

This restaurant has a laid back and casual atmosphere. We took the kids with us and never felt they were an inconvenience to anyone. They had toys and games to use and we all loved the quirky interiors, especially the watering can and tap lighting. There was always something intriguing to look at from any angle. Someone had brought their dog, who was very well behaved. The smell of the smoke from the burner entices you in and immediately makes you hungry. The service was very friendly and the menu had lots of choice. The kids meals were very reasonable at £5. Great place for large groups and families. Thank you for a great evening!

"Bad"
2/6
Sonia H.a year ago · 1 review

Went Thursday night to this place, loved the look of it inside, thought great place to celebrate my sons birthday, my son and I both ordered ribs and pulled pork, looked delicious, he tucked into his and was enjoying it, I tucked into mine and it tasted horrible! Like cleaning product and perfume taste, my son tried mine and it put him off his, 3 others tried mine and said it tasted of cleaning product or something, I told the waitress it didn’t taste right, she took it away and basically told me, my son and mines was from the same batch and was nothing wrong with it🙈 she asked if I wanted anything else, I just said no thankyou, as the taste in my mouth left me feeling sick, it also took 3 asks to get a cola, we paid fully for the meal, no reduction was mentioned and I couldn’t be bothered to argue as just felt ill and couldn’t wait to leave, the only good thing was the chips but I started with the ribs and tried few chips but the horrible taste just remained, such a shame, definitely won’t be going back or recommending, they clearly don’t believe in customer always right!! Made me feel it was me, when in total 4 of us agreed something not right with mine

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark M.a year ago · 1 review

Really good breakfast with a friendly atmosphere, works well for large groups and a very handy location at the far end of Topsham if meeting to walk up to Sandy Park. Would be amazing if they could facilitate a lift up there, (I thing they have done this in the past) but walking there are lots of pubs on route.

"Excellent"
6/6
raymond b.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff are friendly the food fantastic and the location is fabulous. Inside the decor is rustic and fun. They are experts at smoking meat and preparing there own sausages and sliced hams. I also picked up a few products on the way out for at home. It made my home cooking pretty decent. Really enjoyed it.

"Great"
5/6
Joanna M.2 years ago · 1 review

If you LOVE the taste of a delicious burger then the Pig and Pallett is your must go restaurant. Fabulous friendly and helpful service; a unique rustic yet warm and comfy interior and a great music soundtrack to enjoy your meal to. Topsham is a pretty village setting too. You won't be disappointed... all of our family loved it!!!