Reviews The Potting Shed at Singletons Nurseries

BournheathCake & Coffee££££
Excellent
5.1/6
62 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

62 The Potting Shed at Singletons Nurseries Reviews

Read reviews about The Potting Shed at Singletons Nurseries here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Potting Shed at Singletons Nurseries. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Potting Shed at Singletons Nurseries.

Excellent
5.1/6
62 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Helen T.2 years ago · 1 review

The Potting Shed is a lovely place. This was our first visit but we will definitely be back again. The food was excellent and the staff very accommodating and friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin P.2 years ago · 1 review

Our visit to the Potting Shed was most enjoyable. The food was delicious, very friendly staff, service excellent and surroundings beautiful. We will be returning again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie H.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious afternoon tea and very reasonably priced. Restaurant gets busy so I recommend you book. Extra touches like a mini quiche made our meal even better.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nikki F.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Such a great lunch!! Everything was perfect: food, staff, atmosphere and furnishings/surroundings. Will definitely recommend and will definitely be returning, a big thank you xx

"Great"
5/6
Lisa E.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Took my mum for the first time (and my second). Booked in advance as I know it can get very busy. Ordered food and drinks at the counter and was served promptly. Really lovely food and plentiful, tho' we still had room for a slice of coffee and walnut cake... My only criticism would be the table we were seated at was a little to close to the table next to us if I'm honest & also a tad close to the counter which at times got busy and we felt a bit claustrophobic. Overall a lovely experience which we both enjoyed and will definetly visit again soon....

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise T.2 years ago · 1 review

It is definitely worth booking a table here as it is often very busy. This is not surprising as the food and drink is varied and of good quality, promptly served and very reasonably priced. The atmosphere is family friendly and relaxed and, while not always the place for a quiet tete-a-tete due to the number of people and children, it is a cosy place to meet in a lovely environment.

"Great"
5/6
David C.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Singletons is now well established and well organised with cheerful, courteous staff, a good range of meals well cooked and well presented. Obviously this makes it a popular venue so, for someone like me -dependent on hearing aids- customer noise means it is sometimes a case of having to turn aids off and accept absolute silence. But unfortunately that is a common problem save in the most expensive dining rooms. I rate Singletons the best of its kind in this region.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Visited the potting shed for sunday lunch the whole experience was gets top marks. The food was excellent as always my mom who has a small appetite went for the smaller serving (childrens meal) it was perfect and had everything the adult size had. The atmosphere was good added to with the singer/ guitar player . Lovely place to be . 😚 thank you singletons potting shed

"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We had afternoon tea for four of us it was amazing. Have made several visits to the potting shed with variouse friends & family and to date have not been disapointed. Staff always ready to help and make sure the experience is good. Recommend a visit, we are lucky we live local😁ps if booking on line add your requirments .

"Excellent"
6/6
Joy M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Afternoon tea at The Potting Shed at Singletons Nurseries was totally delicious, Served in lovely surroundings by welcoming and friendly staff. I will be going back again soon!