Reviews The Real Greeks

Town CentreGreek££££
Excellent
5.4/6
28 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Sokrates Taverna - Horwich

Horwich
5.6/6247
Sokrates Taverna - Horwich

Sokrates Taverna – Sale

Sale
5.5/6161
Sokrates Taverna – Sale

28 The Real Greeks Reviews

Read reviews about The Real Greeks here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Real Greeks. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Real Greeks.

Excellent
5.4/6
28 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Deb N.a month ago · 1 review

Amazing I absolutely love it here fab food fab staff fab atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
froso e.a year ago · 5 reviews

The best real Greek restaurant in the area of Liverpool. Cosy atmosphere, friendly service, amazing dishes!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Authentic excellent food ,service and staff really good. Was really surprised how good it was . This was our first visit but certainly not the last. Have tried many of the others Greek restaurants in the area but this is far the best. Would highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter D.2 years ago · 1 review

Really lovely evening. Really great food and service. We had the meze platter to start which was delicious and I can't recommend the Kleftico enough which I had for the main.

"Excellent"
6/6
kerris h.2 years ago · 1 review

First time visiting this restaurant with my husband.We consider ourselves to be quite good international cooks and everything we cook is made from pure ingredients when possible.We also eat a variety of cuisines including Arabic, Spanish ,French and Mexican in that we make our own pitta bread and tortillas to name a few cooking methods. On that note we thought the restaurant had the right atmosphere cleverly decorated.The staff were very friendly and Courteous. Food was tasty well presented and authentic. Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!! Just hope they get the visa card machine up and running soon .

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca J.2 years ago · 1 review

Warm welcome, very pretty but minimal surroundings, excellent service, wonderful food. My husband, our 2 children and I had a lovely evening at The Real Greek, we couldn't fault anything. No doubt one of the best places to eat in the area. The portion sizes are ample, the staff couldn't do enough to help and we will definitely be going again. I would say the only downside ( and this has nothing to do with quality) is that the soft drink prices are a bit on the expensive side. Highly recommended.

"Good"
4/6
Suzanne F.2 years ago · 1 review

When we first arrived, they did not have our booking ( we booked through quandoo). However, they were able to accommodate us. Our food was lovely, but it our mains came too soon after our starter, it would have been better to allow another five minutes before arriving. We also thought the drinks were quite expensive, £3.30 for a small bottle of beer and £9.00 for a pint bottle of retsina, which we know can be bought for far less than that. Don't get me wrong, we did enjoy our meal and we will go back.

"Okay"
3/6
BARBARA G.2 years ago · 1 review

It was my second time at The Real Greeks, but unfortunately it was a bit chaotic. We learned that the chef had walked out last night which left the rest of the staff running around like headless chickens, you have to give them all credit for carrying on! The food was good despite the blip.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon S.2 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful evening had by all at The Real Greeks with great food and attentive service. This was our first visit but will certainly be back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine A.2 years ago · 1 review

This was our first time at the restaurant, we had a lovely time and will be returning. The décor is pleasant, staff very helpful and welcoming. The menu is varied lots of choice its like being on holiday.