Reviews The Reindeer Pub

City CentreBritish, European££££
Very Good
4.3/6
97 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

BrewDog - Norwich

City Centre
5.5/620
BrewDog - Norwich

Giraffe - Norwich

City Centre
5.0/61
Giraffe - Norwich

97 The Reindeer Pub Reviews

Read reviews about The Reindeer Pub here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Reindeer Pub. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Reindeer Pub.

Very Good
4.3/6
97 Reviews
Waiting time:Very Good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Robert O.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent pub and very friendly staff. Great Sunday lunch and dog friendly too. Would happily eat there again and will do just that soon. Understand the owners moving on so go while you can.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria Z.a year ago · 1 review

Brillient place to visit. Fantastic, tasty food; good choice of beers; friendly and attentive staff. Sunday roast is very popular better then book in advance.

"Excellent"
6/6
James C.a year ago · 1 review

It was very nice. Food was nice. Staff were nice. Atmosphere was nice. That wasn't twenty five words but it says everything I wanted to say.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren H.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent as always. The Reindeer is suitable for all ages and is offer quality, good value food with relaxing surroundings. The current owners have got it spot on in a competitive marketplace. Recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline L.2 years ago · 1 review

This is the 1st visit to The Reindeer pub. Outside there is a open but enclosed garden area overlooking Dereham Road & a petrol station however don't let this put you off. There is also parking at the back. We walked into the pub which had lovely tradition interior. We oerdered fish of the day fish & chips. There was a little wait after we ordered but when the food arrived it was worth it. It arrived on wooden boards. The fish was excellent. The beer batter was thin & crispy. The chips were fantastic. Real chunky homemade chips. They were golden & crispy. Oh those chips. Mmmm. Overall our meal was absolutely top knot he & we are definitely going to be back.

"Great"
5/6
Nicola J.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely Sunday menu - we all had different things and we were all pleased with what we had, clean plates all round. The fluffiest roast potatoes that I have ever eaten. We arrived just after a large group so it took a little while for the food to get to us but we didn't mind as it was nice to have time to chat. I was so full that I nearly didn't have desert but I am glad I changed my mind as that was the best sticky toffee pudding I have ever had,

"Great"
5/6
Karl G.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff were very pleasant, good atmosphere, tasty food at a reasonable price. The only thing for us (2 of us out for a birthday meal) was that the music was at a volume which meant we were having to raise our voices a fair bit to speak. I would say the volume could have been a little less which would have made for a slightly better experience. Overall though certainly not a disappointment and we would eat here again to try some of the other delicious things on their menu.

"Great"
5/6
Rosie M.2 years ago · 1 review

We had the roast dinner option on a Sunday, and the food was fantastic. Huge Yorkshire puddings, beautifully cooked beef and a good selection of potatoes and veg. Just the thing you need on a Sunday, followed by delicious desserts with a fancy presentation. The only thing was that we waited a while for service, but that was only due to them being so popular and busy, and when we were served the staff were very friendly. Highly recommend for a Sunday roast!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nile P.2 years ago · 1 review

The Reindeer offers truly excellent food at an accessible price, complimented by an good range of available beers from across the country and further afield. The staff are incredibly friendly and ensure that the dining experience is a positive one. On this occasion, one item that we wanted was not available. This was explained to us by the staff who offered us an alternative.

"Great"
5/6
Jo W.2 years ago · 1 review

We chose the Reindeer Pub for our staff Christmas meal. We had a great time. The food was delicious and the service was very good. Perhaps the music was a tiny bit loud as there were a lot of other people dining at the same time and it was a little difficult to hear each other sometimes. However there was a good atmosphere overall and we all enjoyed ourselves. Thank you.