Reviews The Soulville Steakhouse - Chesterfield

Town CentreSteak££££
Excellent
5.0/6
129 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

129 The Soulville Steakhouse - Chesterfield Reviews

Read reviews about The Soulville Steakhouse - Chesterfield here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Soulville Steakhouse - Chesterfield. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Soulville Steakhouse - Chesterfield.

Excellent
5.0/6
129 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Claire E.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Booked Soulville for a family get together, we loved the lively atmosphere & good music, ordered the three course menu which was really good value and the food was great. The staff were friendly & helpful, all in all a great place to eat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony M.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food, good atmosphere, good service! The restaurant has a good selection of soul music playing but conversation is still easy. Steaks are quality and generous.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynsey C.2 years ago · 1 review

Perfectly cooked food and friendly helpful staff.looking forward to next time. Didn't try the desserts as was stuffed but hope to try them next time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise T.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff vpery attentive, food came very quick. Really enjoyed it.first time at the restaurant and would definitely go again. Music was great too thankyou for a great kight

"Good"
4/6
Louise C.2 years ago · 1 review

I took my mum out for Mother's Day lunch, we went early, just after opening but it soon got busy. We wanted to order dessert at the same time as our mains but we weren't allowed which meant a lot of extra waiting around as the staff were run off their feet and took a while to get back round to us. The meal was nice and my mum got a free dessert but it wasn't off the dessert menu so she had it to take away and ordered the dessert she really wanted to eat there. I got given a very dirty spoon with my dessert and I'd say they were under staffed but the food was lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth C.2 years ago · 1 review

The Soulville Steakhouse came highly recommended to us, so we thought it would be nice for a birthday meal. It was perfect, the staff were brilliant, friendly, helpful and fun , the food was presented well and cooked to perfection. Most of our party had a steak, each one cooked as required, everyone was very happy , we had a lovely, happy evening . Thank you Soulville, Chesterfield it was brill. Shall definitely recommend you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Me, my partner and our two boys went for a meals. It was amazing clean plates from us all. Service was brill couldnt fault it and at the end we were pleasantly surprized at the bill we were expecting it to be a lot more than it came to. Kids meals nearly same size as adults but half the price with free ice-cream. Cant wait to go again.

"Great"
5/6
Emma G.2 years ago · 1 review

The food is lovely. I had BBQ spare ribs and the meat just fell off the bone. The soft drinks and hot drinks were very reasonably priced. The only thing that let it down for me was the restaurant wasn't warm enough. Several people were sat with their coats on so I don't think I was the only person that was cold. Overall, the restaurant was great value for money and I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

"Excellent"
6/6
eileen B.2 years ago · 1 review

My friend and I were visiting Chesterfield for the weekend and as lifelong soul fans had to book Sunday lunch at Soulville. Everything exceeded expectations, delicious food served up while listening to wonderful music. Atmosphere and staff were great. Worth a repeat weekend trip to Chesterfield :) (BTW the music volume was just right not too loud for conversation)

"Good"
4/6
Thomas M.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was good. Great steak, which is what you hope for in a steak house. The service was interesting. The starters came out ok but were rushed by the staff as we were told "well your mains are ready". Then we were left trying to flag down staff trying to order puddings. When trying to pay the 5 staff behind the bar didn't seem to know who was where and what I should pay for. The food makes up for the service.