Reviews The Spice Restaurant

KempshottBangladeshi, Indian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
38 Reviews
The Spice Restaurant Basingstoke image 1
The Spice Restaurant Basingstoke image 2
The Spice Restaurant Basingstoke image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

38 The Spice Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about The Spice Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Spice Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Spice Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
38 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie B.a month ago · 1 review

Fabulous food, great service. Lovely atmosphere. Staff are very attentive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin S.a month ago · 3 reviews

Excellent service great food and warm welcome overall great experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Don B.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service, I took the wife for a belated Valentines meal. We had a couple of Popadoms with the various dips. My wife enjoyed her mushroom rice with Lamboona (lamb) I had a chicken curry with special fried rice and finished with an ice cream dish. We can both recommend The Spice Restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine P.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere and service on a busy night. The food was amazing and very reasonable considering the amount served. Thanks for a great evening Spice

"Good"
4/6
Roy B.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant was incredibly busy the evening we attended , takeaway meals via a constant stream of telephone orders were being taken, this in turn affected the service to restaurant seated customers by delay in taking our orders and serving , I do not think there were enough staff who could communicate properly with customers were in attendance. I also consider the menu on display had far too many dishes to choose from all of which were similar and I suggest the menu needs to be rationalised . I was therefore disappointed with my first visit to the Spice .

"Excellent"
6/6
John B.a year ago · 1 review

On a first time visit, we chose favourite dishes we knew from other experience to guage our likelihood of return. We were both delighted with the results - large portions of delicious food, nicely presented with courteous service in good time for a very busy and cheerfully Saturday-night-noisy comfortable warm restaurant. Return is guaranteed for us after a very reasonable bill. Enjoy.

"Okay"
3/6
Donald B.a year ago · 1 review

Restaurant very popular & extremely busy especially with takeaways on our Saturday evening first time visit. The seating was cramped & the food OK. Would try again midweek. However,the downer was that a waiter accidentally knocked a full glass of white wine over the front of our male guest.A half hearted apology followed,an extra serviette offered to clean up the mess & the wine replaced! But to add insult to injury an increased bill arrived & after complaining it was increased yet again! It was finally sorted & after pressure they reluctantly deducted £4 for the wine soaking. Not a wholly pleasurable experience.Accidents happen but the mark of a good restaurant is how well they deal with the aftermath!

"Good"
4/6
Amanda E.2 months ago · 1 review

Booked table for 20:00. Nice table position (in window) but very tight for 4 people. Enjoyed food, drink service a bit slow, with no choice of size of glass of wine. Requested red and received large glasses. At 10:30 Felt that we had outstayed our welcome. Bill was delivered to table without asking, lights were dimmed and a window was opened next to us. If decide to use again, would probably go for a take out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin A.2 years ago · 1 review

Used this place many times, best Indian in Basingstoke. Varied and large menu, all cooked to perfection. Staff very friendly and with good knowledge of menu. All the staff have been in this restaurant for the 2 years I have been using it, a really good sign.

"Great"
5/6
Ben F.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food and service. Reliable over the years. I live on the opposite side of Town and prefer to make the effort to go cross town for a meal there. Please start a home delivery service so I can have a few Beers while I wait for my food on Friday evenings.