Reviews The Star Inn - Weaverthorpe

WeaverthorpeBritish, Afghan, European, Middle Eastern££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
37 Reviews
The Star Inn - Weaverthorpe Malton image 1
The Star Inn - Weaverthorpe Malton image 2
The Star Inn - Weaverthorpe Malton image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

37 The Star Inn - Weaverthorpe Reviews

Read reviews about The Star Inn - Weaverthorpe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Star Inn - Weaverthorpe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Star Inn - Weaverthorpe.

Wonderful
5.7/6
37 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Karen H.5 days ago · 2 reviews

Another lovely meal at The Star; our ‘go to’ local restaurant. As always, a beautiful 3 course Sunday lunch, very reasonable priced. Staff attentive and friendly.

New"Excellent"
6/6
David M.6 days ago · 1 review

Beautiful food and a nice atmosphere, love it. Great choice of food and drinks, wood highly recommend the Star to everyone for a place to have a relaxing evening out, will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin P.a month ago · 5 reviews

Last Saturday evening my wife and I and two friends visited the Star Inn. We had a fabulous meal of pizzas and burgers plus one baked aubergine. Fabulous!! The food was tasty, piping hot and quickly served - bearing in mind that all the dishes were made to order from scratch. Great. We will be back. MARTIN

"Excellent"
6/6
Jaye M.a month ago · 1 review

Fabulous food plenty of choice Fabulous staff always attentive Rachel and Julien are amazing Children well looked after Guest ales fab Fosters a plenty 😁

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin P.a year ago · 5 reviews

Fabulous evening at the Star Inn at Weaverthorpe. A busy Friday night with about 40 covers eating and the bar was busy too. The refurbishment to the bar area just about complete and looks great. As we arrived some of the lighting was not on, there was a leak in one of the letting rooms and the Pizza Chef had been rushed to hospital with suspected appendicitis. Not to worry. There was an electrician in the house who dealt with the 'sparky bit' and pizzas were not available. Not sure what happened to the leak. Consequently there was a short wait before our order was taken - but to be fair we were asked if that was ok due to the circumstances. When our food arrived it was superb - Natchos for my wife, scallops for me followed by Beef Stroganoff and Wolds Beef and Ale pie on a bed of sweet garden peas and topped with mash and gravy. Marvellous. Will be back again soon. Oh, for wine drinkers ask about joining the loyalty club.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin P.5 months ago · 5 reviews

Friday evening at The Star is lively and buzzing. We are a party of four and our reserved table was ready for us. We are shown straight to it. Our waitress returns to take our aperitif orders - which are quickly fulfilled. Most tables are filled with diners. We know that all hot food is freshly cooked so there is a slight delay between our food order being taken and actually arriving in front of us. That said when our food does arrive it is hot and delicious. There is a fairly extensive range of wines with quite a few available by the glass. By the time we finish our main course we are all replete, with no room for any puds. Shame! This is a place which, because of its popularity (especially on Fridays and weekends), you need to reserve a table. I would be surprised if you are disappointed with either the fare you are presented with your hosts!

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin P.3 months ago · 5 reviews

We were a party of six adults booked in at 14.30 for Sunday lunch. Julien duly served us with drinks followed quickly by taking our order. A range of starters - from tomato soup (which a spoon could be stood up) to pate and cured meats arrived - super! Just got the taste buds going. Our mains covered roasts of beef, lamb and pork plus a salmon filet - together with all the trimmings. The meats were superbly cooked, with plenty on the plate, and lots of flavour. We could have pushed for desserts but would probably have made ourselves slightly uncomfortable!! Service was good and we all had thoroughly enjoyable Sunday lunch. Definitely will be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen h.a year ago · 1 review

The food was lovely and we were made to feel very welcome, I was staying over night with my dog, who was also allowed in the eating area, but I ended up putting her in the car whilst I ate as she is a bit vocal and took a dislike to one of waitresses who seeemed a bit jumpy around her when she barked! But the food and service was great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil H.a year ago · 1 review

The food was excellent and great value for money. Lovely table beside a roaring fire. Good and friendly service. Wine list had my favourites and wasnt overpriced. Couldnt fault the evening at all. If this standard is maintained I would rate the Star higher than the Triton and The Blue Bell - both extremely good local Inn/restaurants.

"Excellent"
6/6
James P.10 months ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere, friendly staff and owner, welcome fire and beautiful food. We each had a handmade rustic pizza and it was fantastic!!! The local craft ales were well kept and served and the choice of wines are great too! Would gladly recommend but book in advance as the Star Inn is quite rightly popular.