Reviews The Star Inn - Weaverthorpe

WeaverthorpeBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
30 Reviews
The Star Inn - Weaverthorpe Malton image 1
The Star Inn - Weaverthorpe Malton image 2
The Star Inn - Weaverthorpe Malton image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

30 The Star Inn - Weaverthorpe Reviews

Read reviews about The Star Inn - Weaverthorpe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Star Inn - Weaverthorpe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Star Inn - Weaverthorpe.

Wonderful
5.7/6
30 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Karen H.6 days ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere with log fire roaring nearby. Plenty of outside parking to the rear of the hotel. Lovely variety of food on offer. Food was fabulous and reasonably priced. Very friendly service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin P.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Friday evening at The Star is lively and buzzing. We are a party of four and our reserved table was ready for us. We are shown straight to it. Our waitress returns to take our aperitif orders - which are quickly fulfilled. Most tables are filled with diners. We know that all hot food is freshly cooked so there is a slight delay between our food order being taken and actually arriving in front of us. That said when our food does arrive it is hot and delicious. There is a fairly extensive range of wines with quite a few available by the glass. By the time we finish our main course we are all replete, with no room for any puds. Shame! This is a place which, because of its popularity (especially on Fridays and weekends), you need to reserve a table. I would be surprised if you are disappointed with either the fare you are presented with your hosts!

"Excellent"
6/6
Heather R.3 months ago · 1 review

An enjoyable evening meal , with good quality food that was cooked to oder. The staff were friendly and obliging overall the service was excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona B.3 months ago · 1 review

We had delicious food, pizza and gammon. The pub is friendly and has a great atmosphere. We had a very enjoyable Saturday evening at the Star.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin P.9 months ago · 3 reviews

Fabulous evening at the Star Inn at Weaverthorpe. A busy Friday night with about 40 covers eating and the bar was busy too. The refurbishment to the bar area just about complete and looks great. As we arrived some of the lighting was not on, there was a leak in one of the letting rooms and the Pizza Chef had been rushed to hospital with suspected appendicitis. Not to worry. There was an electrician in the house who dealt with the 'sparky bit' and pizzas were not available. Not sure what happened to the leak. Consequently there was a short wait before our order was taken - but to be fair we were asked if that was ok due to the circumstances. When our food arrived it was superb - Natchos for my wife, scallops for me followed by Beef Stroganoff and Wolds Beef and Ale pie on a bed of sweet garden peas and topped with mash and gravy. Marvellous. Will be back again soon. Oh, for wine drinkers ask about joining the loyalty club.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen h.a year ago · 1 review

The food was lovely and we were made to feel very welcome, I was staying over night with my dog, who was also allowed in the eating area, but I ended up putting her in the car whilst I ate as she is a bit vocal and took a dislike to one of waitresses who seeemed a bit jumpy around her when she barked! But the food and service was great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil H.8 months ago · 1 review

The food was excellent and great value for money. Lovely table beside a roaring fire. Good and friendly service. Wine list had my favourites and wasnt overpriced. Couldnt fault the evening at all. If this standard is maintained I would rate the Star higher than the Triton and The Blue Bell - both extremely good local Inn/restaurants.

"Excellent"
6/6
James P.7 months ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere, friendly staff and owner, welcome fire and beautiful food. We each had a handmade rustic pizza and it was fantastic!!! The local craft ales were well kept and served and the choice of wines are great too! Would gladly recommend but book in advance as the Star Inn is quite rightly popular.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin P.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Great atmosphere. The place was buzzing. Fifty plus people eating - plus people at the bar. Food was fabulous as usual. A little bit of a wait - because all the food is prepared from fresh - but when it arrived it was more than expected. Lovely. Will be back soon.

"Good"
4/6
David N.7 months ago · 1 review

The food was enjoyable but we considered the wait for the main course to be served as being too long. I have been in touch with the pub/restaurant about this and our views on this obviously differ. It was a busy Saturday evening - perhaps we should try a mid-week evening next time.Nice surroundings - casual dining rather than more formal restaurant.