24 The Star Inn - Weaverthorpe Reviews

Read reviews about The Star Inn - Weaverthorpe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Star Inn - Weaverthorpe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Star Inn - Weaverthorpe.

Wonderful
5.7/6
24 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian P.8 days ago · 1 review

Good ambient atmosphere... Nice food... Brill location...what's not to like. If in that area would definitely go again. We booked a table and were seen to quickly

"Excellent"
6/6
Gordon M.2 months ago · 1 review

Very warm welcome from friendly staff.Good food at reasonable prices. Nice atmosphere in a nice location.Would recommend to anyone in the area to pop in.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie T.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Always have a fabulous experience here. Would recommend to all. Great food, fab atmosphere very clean and cosy. Extremely consistent. Lovely to sit outside too when the weather is kind.

"Excellent"
6/6
James P.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere, friendly staff and owner, welcome fire and beautiful food. We each had a handmade rustic pizza and it was fantastic!!! The local craft ales were well kept and served and the choice of wines are great too! Would gladly recommend but book in advance as the Star Inn is quite rightly popular.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin P.5 months ago · 1 review

Fabulous evening at the Star Inn at Weaverthorpe. A busy Friday night with about 40 covers eating and the bar was busy too. The refurbishment to the bar area just about complete and looks great. As we arrived some of the lighting was not on, there was a leak in one of the letting rooms and the Pizza Chef had been rushed to hospital with suspected appendicitis. Not to worry. There was an electrician in the house who dealt with the 'sparky bit' and pizzas were not available. Not sure what happened to the leak. Consequently there was a short wait before our order was taken - but to be fair we were asked if that was ok due to the circumstances. When our food arrived it was superb - Natchos for my wife, scallops for me followed by Beef Stroganoff and Wolds Beef and Ale pie on a bed of sweet garden peas and topped with mash and gravy. Marvellous. Will be back again soon. Oh, for wine drinkers ask about joining the loyalty club.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen h.10 months ago · 1 review

The food was lovely and we were made to feel very welcome, I was staying over night with my dog, who was also allowed in the eating area, but I ended up putting her in the car whilst I ate as she is a bit vocal and took a dislike to one of waitresses who seeemed a bit jumpy around her when she barked! But the food and service was great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil H.4 months ago · 1 review

The food was excellent and great value for money. Lovely table beside a roaring fire. Good and friendly service. Wine list had my favourites and wasnt overpriced. Couldnt fault the evening at all. If this standard is maintained I would rate the Star higher than the Triton and The Blue Bell - both extremely good local Inn/restaurants.

"Good"
4/6
David N.3 months ago · 1 review

The food was enjoyable but we considered the wait for the main course to be served as being too long. I have been in touch with the pub/restaurant about this and our views on this obviously differ. It was a busy Saturday evening - perhaps we should try a mid-week evening next time.Nice surroundings - casual dining rather than more formal restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah F.9 months ago · 1 review

Lovely welcoming country pub. Would burner blazing, great service and lovely meal. Down point - more veg could be served bit measured 4 sprouts between two, 6 chanteray carrot, you do the math. Overall though great place. Will return soon. 😀

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol T.8 months ago · 1 review

Excellent place to stay! Very comfortable suite with everything we needed. Owners were away, but we were very well looked after by Natalie. Special mention to chefs - lovely evening meal and breakfast. Great value for money.