Reviews The Sugar Hut - Liverpool

City CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.7/6
47 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Baltic Social

The Baltic Triangle
4.6/6266
The Baltic Social

The Bastion Bar & Restaurant

City Centre
5.2/6239
The Bastion Bar & Restaurant

47 The Sugar Hut - Liverpool Reviews

Read reviews about The Sugar Hut - Liverpool here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Sugar Hut - Liverpool. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Sugar Hut - Liverpool.

Excellent
4.7/6
47 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
David W.a year ago · 1 review

Would recommend to any one great night food was lovely and staff were of an excellent standard they were very friendly and accommodating especially Jake. Thank you for a great night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anonymous Usera year ago · 1 review

Sugar Hut Liverpool "Excellent" with great service from all your staff, keep up the good work and service, looking forward to the next visit in 2018. Best Regard for the New year...

"Excellent"
6/6
Veronica H.a year ago · 1 review

Food was excellent!! Very reasonable price. Staff were also very good, friendly and helpful. Thoroughly recommended! Perfect venue for any special occasion. Will definitely return!

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah B.a year ago · 1 review

The service was fantastic and the food was exceptional. Could not have asked for a better evening, not a single fault or issue to report. The interior to the restaurant is stunning and he staff were welcoming and friendly at all times. I will highly recommend this place to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sally H.2 years ago · 1 review

We went for lunch on Friday 13th October and we were served by Danielle who made us feel welcome and was very attentive. She explained the menu to us and the service she gave us was excellent. The restaurant was clean and well furnished and overall a place you would like to return to. On top of this the food was impeccable! There was good sized portions that were well presented. I tend to order chicken wings as a preferred starter wherever I go and I have to say the chicken wings I ate at Sugar Hut were the best wings I’d ever had! Before we left Danielle showed us the new menu and we will definitely be returning for another meal in the near future! 10/10!!

"Great"
5/6
Diana P.a year ago · 1 review

We had a great time (6 of us) and the food was lovely. Staff were very helpful and attentive. I got the impression there would be live music as I'm sure I read that on the website or maybe it's because I saw the piano and assumed but it was club music and was quite loud. It didn't really bother me but it did feel like we were eating in the nightclub. Overall good experience. Thank you

"Great"
5/6
Dave C.a year ago · 1 review

A little bit of chaos when we first arrived but Amy looked after us well at the bar until our table was ready, almost half an hour later than it was booked for but that didn't cause us any major hassles. Food was great, we had a Groupon voucher so the menu was a bit limited but the food certainly wasn't lacking in quality and the service was great. Will definitely be going again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Justine O.a year ago · 10 reviews

Gorgeous place so cute & comfortable Always a friendly welcome - nice to see people can actually still smile other greeters in other venues can't seem to manage the basics! Good food 🥘 great ambiance 👌🏼 Superb cocktails 🍹 Our waiter - never got his name was so attentive genuine and made our visit memorable! Thanks SH 💗

"Okay"
3/6
Holly K.2 years ago · 1 review

Roast dinner was excellent with 2 for 1 cocktails to go alongside. However they had no mint behind the bar for mojitos (a few mains had mint in as well so don't know what they would have done for that). Service was okay. Walked into zero staff present and zero customers at my booked time. Atmophere was strange and had to walk round to find some help. Food came out fast (as expected being he only table present) and the food and drinks was good value for money.

"Good"
4/6
Luke W.a year ago · 1 review

Unfortunately my wife and I had to leave because of the lack of heating we where extremely cold and I was physically shacking . I did speak to the staff about it and they said “the heating system is broken and are waiting for it to be repaired”. Praise to be giving to the staff and food both where fantastic.