Reviews The Swift

CarrickfergusBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.8/6
29 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Salt Bistro

Cathedral Quarter
5.5/6140
Salt Bistro

The Kitchen

City Centre
4.9/633
The Kitchen

29 The Swift Reviews

Read reviews about The Swift here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Swift. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Swift.

Excellent
4.8/6
29 Reviews
Food:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
David F.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food in good company with excellent service. Pity this beautifully situated restaurant is closing 26th December to be torn down and replaced by appartment accommodation.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol P.6 months ago · 1 review

Really good service and food which according to reviews we weren't expecting.Unfortunately the restaurant lacked atmosphere as it was quite empty for a Saturday night.

"Excellent"
6/6
LISA H.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Beautiful surroundings, tasty menu and friendly staff. I highly recommend The Swift for family get togethers and more intimate meals, my favourite Sunday spot in Co Antrim. Great value for money and an excellent cocktail menu to boot.

"Excellent"
6/6
sharon m.a year ago · 3 reviews

Service was fantastic. Young Scottish girl was so nice and friendly and very helpful and food was delicious. Definitely will be returning. Great place and lovely location.

"Excellent"
6/6
nicola Q.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a lovely meal in the Swift. Even though we had a group of 17 people the meals were all served together, on time and hot. The quality of food was excellent though some of the guys would of liked bigger portions as they were left a little hungry and the sweet menu could have a few more choices. Otherwise a great meal with excellent, friendly, prompt service. Would definitely recommend the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanna H.2 years ago · 1 review

Our meal was lovely, nicely presented too and service was excellent. Our starter and main course portions were generous and unfortunately we didn't feel able to order dessert! I would recommend The Swift.

"Good"
4/6
Emma H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

When we arrived, the lady on the welcome desk was quite blunt and not very friendly, no smile or anything. Another girl who brought us drinks and food was extremely friendly. The first lady then came to take payment from us and just put her hand out for the card without saying anything which I thought was quite rude. Food was OK, seafood chowder best I've had. Sea bass bland. Duck a little too well done.

"Great"
5/6
joseph c.2 years ago · 1 review

I booked my table on line which was really helpful as it was outside working hours. Arrived on time and shown promptly to our table starters main course and desert very very good staff excellent reason for 5 not 6 minor but annoying air conditioning, on the whole great

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine M.2 years ago · 1 review

Pure excellence from perfect customer service to food quality and location. Staff are so attentive. Visited with a 4 week old baby and staff offered many options to make us comfortable with adequate space and position. Great lunch. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
shirley s.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a party of 7 for dinner including a cousin from Australia and my brother and his wife from England. Waitresses were friendly and efficient. Food was excellent and the wine went down well. Highly recommend