Reviews The Thatched House

ExwickBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
24 Reviews
The Thatched House Exeter image 1
The Thatched House Exeter image 2
The Thatched House Exeter image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

24 The Thatched House Reviews

Read reviews about The Thatched House here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Thatched House. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Thatched House.

Wonderful
5.7/6
24 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline P.12 days ago · 1 review

We loved the excellent choice of meats and vegetables on the carvery and the homemade strawberry dessert was amazing ........the only thing we didn’t enjoy was the rowdy unruly children on the next table

"Excellent"
6/6
Diane W.a month ago · 1 review

Beautiful Sunday Roast, lovely staff, nothing was too much trouble booked againfor Easter Sunday ,well worth a visit

"Excellent"
6/6
David C.a month ago · 1 review

Great Service and staff members and lovely place to eat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Diane D.a month ago · 1 review

Fabulous choice of meat and lovely fresh vegetables topped off with tasty gravy excellent carvery

"Excellent"
6/6
Denise W.a year ago · 1 review

Went there yesterday for Sunday lunch with family and we all enjoyed our meal. Everyone is really friendly and as I have found out in the past nothing is too much trouble for them to help you should you have any problems with certain foods. I certainly will carry on taking my visitors down there in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
David R.a year ago · 1 review

Good food, great venue & lovely staff - Marvellous!! The whole evening was just what the kids & I needed to help celebrate my wife's birthday. Thank you all very much, we'll certainly be back again (and again!).

"Great"
5/6
Terry C.2 months ago · 1 review

Had the Sunday carvery very Good meal good selection of meats and vegetables well cooked. Only a minor point but if the plates had been warmed the meal would have stayed warmer for longer found meal got cold quickly on cold plates

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy F.a year ago · 1 review

Had a great time, chatting with friends in a relaxed atmosphere. The staff couldn't do enough to keep us happy. The food was lovely home cooked Christmas fayre. Very filling great sized portion. Yummy!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike S.a year ago · 1 review

Our first visit with friends will not be our last...we were all impressed with the friendly atmosphere, the quality of food and sensible prices - Can't wait to find an excuse to return...Well done!!

"Excellent"
6/6
john b.a year ago · 1 review

Very good Sunday carvery. Staff very friendly and helpful. Friend wanted vegetarian meal had a nut roast with vegetarian gravy and could held her self to as much vegetables as she wanted