Reviews The Townhead Hotel

Town CentreBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
34 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Steamboat Inn

Carsethorn
5.4/625
The Steamboat Inn

The Leitch Lounge & Restaurant

Silloth
The Leitch Lounge & Restaurant

34 The Townhead Hotel Reviews

Read reviews about The Townhead Hotel here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Townhead Hotel. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Townhead Hotel.

Wonderful
5.5/6
34 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Austin B.2 years ago · 1 review

First time at the Townhead and certainly won't be the last. All round great experience with first class food and service to match. Keep up the good work.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann F.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food in an extremely comfortable hotel with a very friendly atmosphere. A cut above a typical pub meal but without all the pretentious rigmaroll of a 1st class restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben B.2 years ago · 1 review

Great service. Lovely food and excellent service. Would highly recommend the burger. Booked in advance although felt this was not necessary on a Sunday. Didn't feel as outdated as a lot of hotels do

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Good and service excellent and would definitely recommend a visit. The visit was with family and everyone enjoyed the meal Look forward to visiting again to try out some of the other culinary delights on offer

"Great"
5/6
Tracey B.2 years ago · 1 review

What a transformation since I was last in Lockerbie !! It is welcoming, clean and homely. The staff are cheery and helpful. I went here with my family on a Saturday early evening and all the tables were booked so I would book if you are going at the weekend. Everyone enjoyed their meal and the portion sizes are good. My only small complaint is the lentil and chickpea burger needs tweeking, not quite right. But saying that we will be back the next time we are in Lockerbie.

"Great"
5/6
Linda I.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely visit to the Townhead, it was super busy which created a real buzz and nice atmosphere (although a bit noisy). The staff were lovely and very attentive. We all had a main course and dessert and all of us really enjoyed the main course... we didn't feel that the dessert was great and not the best value for money but that was more than made up for by everything else. Overall we had a lovely evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ilona R.2 years ago · 1 review

Contoprary interior. Excellent food! We had steak. It was cooked to perfection, came with the mouthwatering field mushrooms (best mushrooms i ever had!! Could eat just bowl of those 😊), chips, tomatoe and salad. The Irish coffee was the smoothest coffee i ever had! The portions are good size, staff very friendly and professional. Definetly recommend this restaurant!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian A.2 years ago · 1 review

Our second visit on 25th of June 2017 was just as good as our first last year. The food was very tasty, and the full restaurant showed our decision to go there was a good one. Luckily we had booked well in advance. Thoroughly recomended. Ian and Jean Anderson

"Great"
5/6
Laura D.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food. Would of been a 6 but given the conversation from the people sitting at the bar when others are eating in the restraunt it was unpleasant. No one really wanted to hear about people being sick down them selfs. Wasnt impressed! Portion size of cheese cake was poor but was lovely to taste

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie P.2 years ago · 3 reviews

First time at the Town head hotel. Lockerbie and I certainly will be back. Food was amazing and plated beautifully. Staff were all very pleasant and surrounding s lovely. Good portion sizes and reasonably priced. Owner Stephen was very attentive to all guests.