Reviews The Vernon

HanburyBritish, European, International££££
Excellent
5.2/6
151 Reviews
The Vernon Hanbury image 1
The Vernon Hanbury image 2
The Vernon Hanbury image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

151 The Vernon Reviews

Read reviews about The Vernon here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Vernon. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Vernon.

Excellent
5.2/6
151 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Vicki S.11 days ago · 7 reviews

Once again excellent food and very friendly staff. Highly recommend a visit.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary H.13 days ago · 1 review

1st visit and will definitely be going again great food and service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan S.a month ago · 1 review

Enjoyed my visit ,very friendly staff very competitive prices for a restaurant.Food very nice and generous portions.Really impressed ,will definitely return to the Vernon and will certainly recommend it to my friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian S.2 months ago · 1 review

We were served delicious food, served by quick helpful and efficient staff and at the end the bill was much lower then we might have reasonably expected. Ticked all the boxes for us!

"Great"
5/6
ursula m.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The Vernon has been thoughfully fitted out and it is a lovely setting with good dining ambiance. Attentive service and well cooked food. It's competition is The Forest at Feckenham which does it all a little bit better. So its the Forest for us but there's not a lot in it.

"Good"
4/6
Brian H.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff were very good, cheerful and very busy but we were somewhat disappointed with the food. The lamb appeared to be pre-sliced rather than carved, although tasty. The new potatoes served to my 96yr old mother were more than al-Dante and she found them very hard to even cut, and although the vegetarian dish was tasty it was very badly dished up looking very unappetising. There was also a lack of cutlery laid on the table with staff having to bring items to us with each course, omitting to provide us with a fork alongside our spoon for the desert. All in all we felt we missed out on what should have been a very nice experience in a restaurant which had come highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Johanna L.3 months ago · 7 reviews

Highly recommend The Vernon, really enjoyed the lasagne (though beware the side salad comes with a dressing, think it was mustard, and may not be to everyone’s taste) and the sticky toffee pudding was divine! Looking forward to a return visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julia C.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a truly FANTASTIC evening. The food was divine and the presentation second to none. The chefs are to be congratulated. Total perfection. The young lady who looked after us was incredibly efficient, totally professional and exceedingly attentive. My friend was presented with an impromptu birthday cake at the end of the meal, and was overjoyed by the incredibly kind and generous gesture. My husband and I have dined at the Vernon many times, and we have never been disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Diana S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Our first time at the Vernon Arms. We were very impressed. Had to wait quite a while for our food but when it was explained that the Italian Chicken was cooked to order that was fine. My husband said it was the best chicken meal he had had in a restaurant. The sweets were amazing. Very good value for money, we will definitely be going there again. Nice surroundings in a lovely area in Hanbury.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony S.a year ago · 1 review

Located on the main Droitwich to Feckenham Road with a large car park. Friendly service and tasty food. Would recommend The Vernon for lunch as it is not too busy during the week.