Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Chelsea
The World's End Market
The World's End Market Reviews

The World's End Market

British, Seafood, Mediterranean, European

Dishes priced around£20

Photo of restaurant The World's End Market in Chelsea, London
The World's End Market is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.

Reviews of The World's End Market (147)

Read what people think about The World's End Market. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The World's End Market before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The World's End Market and book a table with confidence!

4.6/6

147 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
656
542
414
310
215
110
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Eli T.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Used to go there so often. It was such an easy place and food simply delicious

"Very good"
5/6
sarah r.5 years ago · 1 review

Good service. Fun relaxed atmosphere. Good food. Unpretentious. We had fun

"Very good"
5/6
Jen N.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was good. Our waiter must have been new (poured the tiniest glasses of wine because another member of the wait staff came over to top them up). Fantastic atmosphere for sure though

"Very good"
5/6
Brandon H.5 years ago · 1 review

A very nice restaurant with its own charm in a beautiful neighbourhood

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin S.5 years ago · 1 review

Good food and service at a fair price for London.

"Not good "
2/6
Matthew M.5 years ago · 1 review

Meat smelt old and complaint mostly ignored. Prove of delivery does not equal prove of freshness. Sent the food away and still had to pay for it, which in terms of Service is totally unacceptable.

"Very good"
5/6
Michael W.5 years ago · 1 review

We were very pleased with the food, service and atmosphere.

"Good"
4/6
toby f.5 years ago · 1 review

My starter had a long human hair. Ok fine, send it back. They insisted on replacement which I didn't particularly want. They brought it with main course and then charged for it. I didn't complain...£8.50 but any restaurant worth it's salt would ensure you were properly happy after finding a long human hair in the starter...wouldn't they?! Otherwise food was pretty good. Restaurant was warm on a cold wet night. People were friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael H.5 years ago · 1 review

Really good food and the most helpful waiters, they couldn’t do enough to make the meal enjoyable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margo M.5 years ago · 1 review

lovely decor and heritage building. Food choices were outstanding and great fish choices.

"Very good"
5/6
Jane D.5 years ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, service and food which was delicious. I will definitely be back!

"Very good"
5/6
Fabrice M.5 years ago · 1 review

Amazing place for cocktails. The mixologists are absolutely amazing. It is a real pleasure to watch them working.

"Average"
3/6
Lana H.5 years ago · 1 review

My visit was ok... staff was nice and accommodating but my coffee came scorching hot and had to was 20 mins before I could take the first sip and my brunch comprised of food that arrived cold on my plate or very hot. Which indicated not a well timed preparation process...

"Awful"
1/6
Sue J.5 years ago · 1 review

Horrible! £90 steak was over cooked. Creamed spinach was just some spinach leaves swimming in cream. Manager was argumentative and refused to take the rib eye away. Bad experience and such a shame as it was my 60th birthday!

"Awful"
1/6
Robert J.5 years ago · 1 review

Very disappointing Order a whole fish to be filleted at the table and got fillets from a big fish. They tried to say it was the whole fish and then admitted it wasn’t Very poor

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason L.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food. Nice restaurant. Not crowded at 6:30 PM on a Tuesday.

"Excellent"
6/6
Domenico V.5 years ago · 2 reviews

We enjoyed our time. Great selection and the service was attentive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonny B.5 years ago · 1 review

Really nice visit and great food!! Would visit again soon! :)

"Very good"
5/6
Johanna K.5 years ago · 1 review

Nice service and bonus for the moctails. Food was a bit bland this time.

"Not good "
2/6
Lee G.5 years ago · 1 review

A great disappointment after the hype, and a great waste of money too. I was embarrassed to have chosen it to take my guests to dinner

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan S.5 years ago · 1 review

Great place, a bit pricey but excellent. X X X

"Excellent"
6/6
Siobhan L.5 years ago · 1 review

Had such an amazing experience! Definitely will be back for more

"Good"
4/6
Fiona M.5 years ago · 1 review

Menu selection was great, and all the food we ordered was amazing. However the service was really just average - from being created by our host to the waiter. Not great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim L.5 years ago · 1 review

Ambience is woNderful, service is excellent, menu is varied - there is something for everyone and the staff are attentive but not intrusive. Six stars!

"Awful"
1/6
David B.5 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant was extremely smokey, the kitchen extractor fans were not working, we had to move tables three times then sit with the door open to get away from the smoke. The worst thing happened when the manager announced our burgers were at last ready but they couldn't supply the French fries so did we want mashed potato instead? Not sure what planet she was from "burgers with mashed potato"! When we asked her why we had not been told this when we placed the order she said chips were a side dish and they were only obliged to serve the burger although menu stated it was included. We at this point said we would leave , the rude manager insisted we had to pay £30 for the wine we had started to drink, (We left and had a nice meal across the road at la Famiglia.) We should have sent a bill for dry cleaning to the Worlds End Market as our clothes stank of smoke and fatty cooking the following day but not really worth arguing with rude staff. Staff need some training not one word of apology was given all they could say was nothing to do with them it was out of their control. Another time perhaps they could close the restaurant and not waste customers time! We would not recommend there are better restaurants nearby.

"Not good "
2/6
Olivia W.5 years ago · 1 review

We waited over an hour for our meals with no explanation. The food was okay and the dessert was lumpy. I used to love going there but not anymore

"Excellent"
6/6
Celia S.5 years ago · 2 reviews

The service and food were excellent as always. This was our fourth visit over the last few years. Between the 6 of us we had a good range of starters and main dishes and all our plates were finished. Thank you again and see you all on our next visit to London .

"Not good "
2/6
Amy H.5 years ago · 1 review

Really disappointed by the experience at the Worlds End Market. The staff were uninterested and the food was mediocre, certainly not the "best steak in the world" as claimed on the menu - I ordered mine rare and it arrived dry and flavourless, my husbands the same. For the price being paid it was definitely not worth it. Such a shame as we had been looking forward to visiting this restaurant for ages.

"Very good"
5/6
TUNA O.5 years ago · 1 review

The food was great , service fine-could be better. In general a friendly atmosphere. Meats were great, but the tiger prawns were overcooked. Charred octopus was delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica B.5 years ago · 1 review

Went for dinner before going to the Bletchley. Very good..impressed with fresh food. I really enjoyed the atmosphere and the service. Will come back again. Very recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane T.5 years ago · 1 review

A great lunch. Thank you Attentive staff with good knowledge of food and wine. Great food. Lovely ambience and atmosphere. Will definitely come back again

"Good"
4/6
catherine m.5 years ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant setting, slightly more casual than anticipated. The evening started off a little disappointing. We weren’t greeted for about 5 minutes and at 7.30pm the team seemed a little under-staffed. We had a nice table by the window. The main male waiter was relatively freindly but seemed a little aloof but I feel like this was due to their lack of staff and being fairly busy. I had scallops for starter which was really bland but my partner’s goats cheese croquettes were nice. For main I had a fillet steak done rare (more med rare though) which was fantastic. One of the best steaks I have ever had. With truffle fries which were delicious. The steak definitely rescued the night! Coming to the end of the meal the main waiter and waitress warmed up to us a little which was nice to be able to chat to them a bit more. I would recommend the Worlds End Market for steak but I think my expectations were a bit higher for a steak restaurant whereas this is more like a gastro pub.

"Average"
3/6
Natalie G.5 years ago · 6 reviews

A bit disappointing. We made he visit to have the famous Spanish steaks that are unique in the UK to Worlds End Market. When we arrived we were told that they didn’t have them for some time. We went for some other meat options and they were substandard. We still loved the ambiance and the staff were great but if we were to go again we would stick to fish or bar snacks and skip the meat, which is a shame. The people either side of us had a great time though so don’t be put off.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eli T.5 years ago · 8 reviews

The service was very quick, amazing fresh food. They have the best burger... you all should try it. I will surely be back soon. -

"Awful"
1/6
stephen c.5 years ago · 1 review

I sent my steak back and they brought another and it was rubbish. Very disappointing. I’ve been before and it was very nice but this time it wasn’t. Looks like the chef has changed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan S.6 years ago · 1 review

Food was great and so was the workers! Waitress was very helpful, nice, and knowledgable about here cuts of meat.Next time we travel to the UK again will Definitely come back here.

"Excellent"
6/6
scott s.6 years ago · 1 review

We went to the worlds end distillery by accident as we were looking for "the bletchey" What a great surprise we had! The food was excellent and service was friendly. It is going to be one spot we will always visit when we come to london!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gustina S.6 years ago · 1 review

Superb food, great staff. Worth every penny! I can highly recommend this wonderful restaurant and I can’t wait to come back. This is how food should be!

"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

The location itself is beautiful and the food, potentially, very good. We ended up in a very busy day and fairly late at night, the result was a fairly slow service and some of the food coming out cold.

"Not good "
2/6
Ryan A.6 years ago · 1 review

Good atmosphere. First round of drinks served up well. Took a very long while for the second round. Steak was decent, the sides not so good. The service was subpar. Overall not worth the price.