Reviews Thespians Indian Restaurant

CentreIndian, Asian, Bangladeshi££££
Excellent
5.1/6
136 Reviews
Thespians Indian Restaurant Stratford Upon Avon image 1
Thespians Indian Restaurant Stratford Upon Avon image 2
Thespians Indian Restaurant Stratford Upon Avon image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

136 Thespians Indian Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Thespians Indian Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Thespians Indian Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Thespians Indian Restaurant.

Excellent
5.1/6
136 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Joe C.5 days ago · 1 review

Superb food. Cooked to a very high standard.The fish dishes are terrific. Smiling and welcoming serving staff. We thoroughly enjoyed it

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve W.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food great service will be back soon thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob S.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food, service and atmosphere. Would highly recommend and we will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sherie W.2 months ago · 1 review

Outstanding food and customer service. Everything cooked to perfection, perfectly spiced and fresh. Cant wait to return later in the year! Thank you so much

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin M.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff are very friendly, polite and attentive. I had booked a table for ten but arrived with a party of 11 they added an extra table with no fuss even though it was very busy. A few of the party have certain dietary requirements i.e. No yeast or dairy, the staff where very helpful and gave people the right advice and what would suit their needs. The food was fragrant and ful of flavour al the meals went down well. Will definitely be coming here again

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlotte C.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing night , amazing food flavours and spices,so many Indians in Stratford,I would definitely recommend as the food taste so fresh,and good choices of wine.. could have another rose on (dryer one) the menu as only one to choose. Zinfandel too sweet for us so we went for white,which was very nice. Mains came a little quick as was still on my poppadoms,but that's us we like to make a longer evening having dinner. Great time. Going back next week.

"Excellent"
6/6
Derek C.2 years ago · 1 review

We thoroughly enjoyed our curries, my wife had lamb keema, I had chicken jalfrezi. We were served quickly, our food was nicely presented, my only criticism would be the waiters, they marauded around the diners the whole time, I found that unnerving, usually waiters stand over to the side and if I need one, I just raise my hand and they come over. Other than that, the evening was a very pleasant experience.

"Good"
4/6
Stacy R.a year ago · 1 review

We had a lovely meal at thespians we were recommended this restaurant to eat. The food was tasty and hot however I had emailed the establishment before hand to make them aware this was for my husbands birthday I couldn’t bring a cake due to the fact we were there on a family trip. It was quite disappointing as there were other eateries around we could have chosen from that would have perhaps gone that little extra. It also felt like we where in a game of Pac-Man with the waiters walking round tables a little of putting whilst eating.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie C.2 years ago · 1 review

I always pop in here for a pre-theatre meal when I visit Stratford. The staff and food are always spot on. We eat a lot of curries and have to say that the food at Thespians is one of the best. I had a chicken Madras and my husband had a Rogan Josh, insisting it is the best he has had. Can't wait to return. Julie

"Excellent"
6/6
Trevor J.2 years ago · 1 review

This is the first time we've booked on-line with Quandoo and it worked very well, even though we booked at the last minute on the day. Thespians was better than we expected and the food was really tasty, all three courses! The staff were very welcoming and the service was perfectly timed. It was our first time at this restaurant and we will definitely be returning.