Reviews Tian Fu

Shepherd's BushSichuan, Chinese££££
Excellent
5.2/6
74 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Sichuan

City of London
5.2/6231
The Sichuan

Sichuan Shu Chinese Restaurant

Spitalfields
5.0/6115
Sichuan Shu Chinese Restaurant

74 Tian Fu Reviews

Read reviews about Tian Fu here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tian Fu. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tian Fu.

Excellent
5.2/6
74 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Luveon T.8 months ago · 1 review

Very authentic Szechuanese food packed with spice! Really appetising dishes flavoured with numbing peppercorns. Reasonable pricing and good hygiene. Even has air conditioning which is perfect for eating sweat inducing chilli dishes in the summer

"Excellent"
6/6
Damon Y.9 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and friendly staff. Great selection and very authentic Sichuan cuisine. Will most definitely recommend this place to anybody looking for great value hotpot too.

"Excellent"
6/6
An L.9 months ago · 5 reviews

Have been here so many times. Always good, sometimes the dish would be a bit more spicy or salty than usual but overall it’s still pretty good

"Excellent"
6/6
Renats J.9 months ago · 1 review

Tasty food amazing service no problem at all and staff is kind as well would recommend to everyone not gonna waste time definitely if visit the restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
johnny s.2 years ago · 1 review

Probably the best food in Shepherds Bush. Delicious and authentic Sichuan cuisine, which is far more interesting that standard Westernised versions of Chinese food that you find elsewhere. The Tian Fu Boilled fish is amazing and they also do authentic Sichuan hot pots which are great for sharing. I think because of the standard of food it does get very busy but the staff are always so kind. A great place to eat good hearty food, I cannot recommend it enough.

"Great"
5/6
Nick D.2 years ago · 1 review

This is an excellent authentic Sichuan cuisine, Szechwan, or Szechuan restaurant. I have only eaten there oncer but the food was outstanding and the staff both friendly and efficient. It is mostly full of asian customers, which is a testament to the authenticity of this place. I had hot pot, which was very popular there that night. It was my first time and the staff gave me very helpful guidance - be ware, this cuisine can be very hot, so choose with care! My only criticism is the poorly designed facade and window which doesnt make this restaurant seem as excellent as it is. I hope the management keep it that way so I will be able to get a table if i'm there on a saturday night!

"Excellent"
6/6
Saul D.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food. The menu was so vast that I simply asked for advice, explaining the sort of thing I like (fish, ginger, spice etc). The meal resulting from their recommendations was simply perfect. I will definitely be returning to Tian Fu.

"Great"
5/6
David C.a year ago · 11 reviews

The hot pot all-you-can-eat buffet at Tian Fu is great, I love it, I have been there quite a few times already. It is a little bit of a shame, as I always have the hot pot, I have yet to try the other a la carte dishes available.

"Great"
5/6
Susana M.2 years ago · 1 review

Very good food, although we stayed away from the more authenticity dishes as we are European and afraid of offal. The Gong bao chicken was sublime, and the tender beef and King prawn stir fry were very good indeed. Portion sizes were generous, the surroundings nicely decorated and comfortable and the atmosphere busy and warm. It took us a while to grab a waitresses attention to order but once we got her attention the food and dinks came quickly and the service was friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Giulio B.2 years ago · 1 review

We tried the Sichuan Hot Pot and it was amazing. Very kind staff, they explained us how to eat it. Price is ok - for sure you don't feel hungry after, and if you were you could always ask for more (the hot pot comes with a buffet).