Reviews Tsiakkos & Charcoal

Maida ValeGreek, Mediterranean, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
101 Reviews
Tsiakkos & Charcoal London image 1
Tsiakkos & Charcoal London image 2
Tsiakkos & Charcoal London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

101 Tsiakkos & Charcoal Reviews

Read reviews about Tsiakkos & Charcoal here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tsiakkos & Charcoal. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tsiakkos & Charcoal.

Wonderful
5.6/6
101 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Louise S.5 days ago · 1 review

Lovely unpretentious restaurant with delicious authentic food. Staff very welcoming.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny W.8 days ago · 1 review

One of the few real local restaurants left in the area and I always have a great meal there. Long may it stay. Jenny

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon v.19 days ago · 3 reviews

great food great service, bit slow overall, but in the end food and value for money are overcompensating by far

"Excellent"
6/6
Christina B.24 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food, incredible service and ambiance. Will be back very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marsha V.8 months ago · 1 review

The actual restaurant looks so run down and although I had read amazing reviews of the food, I was a bit worried! However, the food was just incredible. As posted on a food review, ' a hidden gem' and it certainly was. A family run Greek restaurant I have to say that the food was the best Greek food I have had, and I've had a lot!! Would certainly recommend Tsiakkos & Charcoal

"Excellent"
6/6
Tressie N.a year ago · 1 review

We were a party of two and had the Meze platter (£25) each. It was sooooooooo much food. We were warned but we went for it. Food is yummy and well priced and staff are super friendly. You really do feel like you're entering some random person's house when you come in but the atmosphere is great. I think I will try the individual item menu's next time as I felt I didn't have enough room in my stomach for the key dishes that came at the end, which was a shame.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Authentic cuisine cooked simply but with care. Amazing quality and value for money. Always feels like we've stumbled on a little hidden away restaurant on holiday in Greece. Completely unique experience and very welcoming. No frills, and all the better for it. Cosy covered garden area at the back provides a delightful and unforgettable location. The interior is characterful and warm. Fresh food cooked to perfection on a charcoal grill and a small, genuinely prepared menu. Honest and friendly. Rare commodities in this part of the world. Our favourite restaurant.

"Good"
4/6
Paul C.a year ago · 3 reviews

This place was recommended by a work colleague,but it’s location down a backstreet and it’s outer appearance did put us off. Inside this very Small,quirky venue had very friendly staff,a buzzy atmosphere and okay food. Though the overpriced drinks(wine glasses required)and bread that should be included not charged as an extra! The 1 dingy Toilet was inadequate for the amount of customers and the place though trying to look rustic was nudging towards scruffy!!! A lick of paint inside and mainly outside would not go amiss. All in all it was okay,but would not return as many of my local restaurants do the same food better,cheaper and in far better surroundings.

"Great"
5/6
Mark R.3 months ago · 1 review

I hadn't been to Tsiakkos for few years and found they've made some "improvements" I'm not sure I approve of. Freshly painted walls, an electric ceiling light in the dining room, and those famous plastic tablecloths have gone. But I needn't have worried, the food is as scrumptious and plentiful as ever. The mezes is incredible value at £25pp. Having eaten our fill we had to take the final course home for lunch the next day. I shan't leave it so long until next time.

"Excellent"
6/6
nathalie b.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing as always, great food, great service and great atmosphere. My favourite Greek restaurant in London ! Payment is only cash, which can put off some people, but once you are aware of this, it's fine. Food and wine are amazing value, the 4 of us ate for about 100 quids, including a selection of starters, mains and 2 bottles of wine.