Reviews Varanasi

City CentreIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
4.9/6
40 Reviews
Varanasi Birmingham image 1
Varanasi Birmingham image 2
Varanasi Birmingham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

40 Varanasi Reviews

Read reviews about Varanasi here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Varanasi. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Varanasi.

Excellent
4.9/6
40 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sarafine B.7 days ago · 1 review

This place is amazing . I would defiantly recommend it

New"Excellent"
6/6
Naeem I.7 days ago · 1 review

brilliant! lovely food and atmosphere and food is halal! only issue its central so parking can be an issue.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Aneeqa A.8 days ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service and beautiful food! Will be back again for sure.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Fatima P.8 days ago · 1 review

Amazing will go again, defo do recommend to everyone wow

"Excellent"
6/6
Jas R.8 months ago · 1 review

Recently booked to go to Varanasi for my son's graduation. Really pleasant atmosphere. Food was really good and well presented. Faz was very knowledgeable of the menu and gave us many suggestions. He put our mind at ease and we felt very comfortable. The decor was very grand and very picturesque. Thank you very much Faz for your hospitality. Will definitely be coming again :)

"Okay"
3/6
Sabina T.2 months ago · 1 review

The place itself is stunning, the service was good, however the food was disappointing. I am not a fussy eater, but the starter tasted of detergent. it had the same smell as the warm towels we were given to wipe our hands at the end. They did kindly replace my starter with another, along with a friends, but normally the starters are the best part of the meal, it wasn't the case here. In fairness the mains were quite nice. When it came to the bill, they gave us our second round of drinks for free, but forgot to deduct the deposit we had paid. We were still happy to pay the service charge, as the waiters were good, but the kitchen need to sort out their prep areas - as the food tasted as if it has been detergent washed! for that reason unfortunately I wouldn't go there again. Such a shame because its such an impressive venue.

"Excellent"
6/6
H N.6 months ago · 1 review

I dined her last night we were a table of 2. This restaurant set on 3 floors beyond beautiful and elegant. We received a warm welcome. Food so tasty and delicious, flavours and spices just right i would describe food as outstanding, the best in birmingham. Service is great very proffesional, friendly and courteous. Great location, i thoroughly enjoyed my evening here we will be back again and will be sure to reccomend

"Excellent"
6/6
Prashant P.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Found the service rushed considering the restaurant wasn't busy and had up to 3 waiters serving per table. Menus could be much easier to read especially if you are sitting in a dimmer part of the restaurant. Other than that, great friendly welcoming staff and flavoursome fine dining authentic Indian cuisine in an incredible setting make this the perfect place for a special occasion.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sonia J.2 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful and unique restaurant. The food is delicious. stunning decor!! Pleasant staff! The drinks menu is jam packed with an array of choices. I will definitely be visiting for a special occasion again!! Just what birmingham needs !!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paula B.2 years ago · 1 review

The decor and surroundings were absolutely amazing! On arrival we were showed to the bar area, it was unbelievable on the wide range of drinks that were available. Excellent food and terrific staff, we will be visiting again!