Reviews Vegan Express

TootingVegan, British££££
Very Good
4.3/6
20 Reviews
Vegan Express London image 1
Vegan Express London image 2
Vegan Express London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

20 Vegan Express Reviews

Read reviews about Vegan Express here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Vegan Express. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Vegan Express.

Very Good
4.3/6
20 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Aviva B.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely vegan restaurant with a nice friendly atmosphere. As always the food was fresh, excellently prepared and tasty. Extra marks for local community involvement, vegan ethos and knowledge, and for being family owned and run.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joseph T.3 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food and loads of choice. The tofish really is a must try dish, the variety of pizzas is also something you just don't get anywhere for vegans. Really satisfied customer 👍🏻

"Excellent"
6/6
Mogbonjubola O.4 months ago · 1 review

The service was excellent and the food was sublime and absolutely delicious. A fantastic outing. I was with three friends and we all though not vegan, polished off every single morsel on our plates. Such was the succulence of the courses we had and the vegan drinks too were pretty impressive. Top marks for Vegan Express.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny H.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food and good, extensive menu of various options. Second visit last night and will visit again sometime soon. Walking distance from Tooting Broadway station.

"Good"
4/6
Ken B.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was lovely as always, although we both thought they used a bit to much salt this time. The place is very cold still, the heater is clearly not rated sufficiently for the space they have. I think it is probably rated for the size of the dining area, however the restaurant has an open plan kitchen area off the dining space which is also sucking all the heat. They also haven't discovered the need to warm plates up before serving food on them. Our food was cold long before we had got even halfway through the meal, which is a shame. Service excellent and attentive as always. A lot faster than last time as well.

"Terrible"
1/6
Hannah P.2 months ago · 1 review

Truly awful. Last time we went to Vegan Express we couldn’t have praised them highly enough. The food was excellent, the whole place had a lovely atmosphere and we were four carnivores and one vegan and still had clean plates all round at the end of the meal. This visit was awful. Our order was taken five minutes into sitting down, and the staff were friendly enough, but an hour and 15 minutes later we still didn’t even have the starters. Meanwhile 15 Deliveroo orders had been and gone. (Another family in the restaurant had been waiting for their main course for 2 hours and 15 minutes). The staff were fine just working against a horrible business model. If you can’t cater for takeaways AND customers, just do takeaways. Appalling. We walked out and went elsewhere in the end as they were nowhere near serving us after an hour and a half.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maxine P.7 months ago · 1 review

The owner was friendly and helpful. The food was lovely and the service was quick. There were repeat diners from earlier in the week which also reassured us before ordering. Nice clean pleasant surroundings. Would definitely go again.

"Okay"
3/6
Alli W.2 months ago · 1 review

Love the food, however the waitress was very average - asking us to google an ingredient on the menu that we queried, served us the wrong pizzas, didn't take our plates away after taking our dessert order and forgetting to bring one of our drinks. It was a shame really as the place has so much potential, but good wait staff really do make a difference to the experience.

"Okay"
3/6
Rebecca J.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Very slow service- there was only 1 waiter for the whole restaurant. He was lovely but it was his first night so he should have had support. Looking at reviews this looks like it's a common problem. Fish cakes had nothing fishy about them. We used a GroupOn voucher otherwise the food would have been far too expensive for what we were given.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pawel T.9 months ago · 1 review

Most amazing vegan food ever! Don’t be put of by waiting time it is well worth it. Very friendly staff, quality engredients and nibbles mouth watering! 5 stars !