Reviews Verona

City CentreItalian, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
201 Reviews
Verona Glasgow image 1
Verona Glasgow image 2
Verona Glasgow image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

201 Verona Reviews

Read reviews about Verona here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Verona. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Verona.

Excellent
5.4/6
201 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Linda M.2 days ago · 2 reviews

Loved the food and the service was very quick until trying to catch someone to get the bill. It took quite a while. Apart from that first class as always.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kimberley M.6 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food at great prices, drinks are a little pricey though and the staff are extremely friendly

New"Excellent"
6/6
Graham L.12 days ago · 1 review

Everything that you could hope it to be, great dining.

"Excellent"
6/6
Annette B.19 days ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant, fantastic food, excellent staff and service, always love dining in Verona.

"Okay"
3/6
Jean M.a year ago · 1 review

Hi our experience was great right up until we went to pay the bill !!!!! On the Menu the Rose Wine was priced at £6.95, we thought oh that's a great price, we ordered 2 bottles, and a Red. When getting money together the waiter (who said he was the Manager!), then told us the Rose Wine was £22 a bottle, there was a mistake on the Wine List!!! Funny how he didn't mention this when we ordered! Bear in mind the wine was a Rose Zinfandel which he probably bought at the Supermarket for £4.00. He said the Printers had made a mistake on the Wine List. He obviously knew this when we ordered the wine so why didn't he say so at the time. We really felt he was at it !!! We ended up paying for one bottle of wine at £22 but I'm afraid we will not be going back, this was our second time in Verona and we had booked again because we really liked it. I'm afraid we will not be going back - bad experience !!!!!

"Bad"
2/6
Nikki D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We have enjoyed a few meals at this restaurant in the past. I don't know what happened this time! Service was slow, the waiter forgot to put our order in so we waited a long time for the starters. He looked exhausted & uninterested. The usual great service is why I booked this return visit. The carbonara was poor , tiny bits of ham through the spaghetti & each dish was swimming in garlic- too overpowering. My pasta al forno was ok but nothing compared to the last time we dined here.we didn't even get asked if we wanted a dessert, so we left. I have already booked Verona for next Friday , I'm thinking of cancelling but might return in the hope the restaurant is on usual form & maybe this time was a 1 off. Also I felt sorry for the couple seated next to the coat rack, waiters and diners kept bumping them & their table.

"Excellent"
6/6
wilma j.4 months ago · 1 review

love going to Verona, food looked and tasted amazing and staff always very pleasant, overall very enjoyable experience going out for dinner at Verona and importantly not costing a fortune either

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine F.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service, excellent food. A truly great experience. We had a fantastic meal at Verona. The waiter was very helpful, very friendly and very attentive. Food was amazing. This place was recommended to us by a friend and I would definitely recommend it to others.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joan H.2 years ago · 1 review

The food at Verona was lovely. There were four of us and we enjoyed our meal. The staff were very attentive and friendly. I will be booking Verona again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Deirdre M.2 years ago · 1 review

We thoroughly enjoyed the service and food at Verona. We are still talking about how fantastic is was and I would recommend this restaurant to all my friends and family. Thank you for making my evening one to remember. We will be back.