Reviews Village Kitchen

WalthamstowInternational, British, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
199 Reviews
Village Kitchen London image 1
Village Kitchen London image 2
Village Kitchen London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

199 Village Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about Village Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Village Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Village Kitchen.

Excellent
5.3/6
199 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Bad"
2/6
Lise H.a month ago · 1 review

This is NOT place to visit if you are vegetarian! The starter was OK, Hummus, bread etc, the risotto was terrible, far too salty, I couldnt eat it all, it was so salty it made me nauseous. I was with friends so decided to not worry and ask for a sorbet for dessert, the restaurant said it was in the house,which was nice except it was full of ice crystals and had that taste of something that fell down the back of the freezer long ago. On a positive, the waiter was very good, polite and efficient. Despite this I won’t waste money there again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nan M.a year ago · 2 reviews

This restaurant is the best in the village.food never less than interesting thoughtful and well cooked.great service reasonoble price.never had a bad dish there.Tip top..... sticky stir fried venison special...sounded unusual but a joy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian G.a year ago · 1 review

Best place in Walthamstow for Sunday lunch. We've been before in the week, but this was our first time on a Sunday and it was fantastic. The food was great and the service sublime.

"Great"
5/6
George C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent Sunday lunch - between us we had the beef which was juicy and thick, the lamb and cod options very good too. Nice ambiance, slightly let down in January by people leaving front door open letting in cold draughts.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathryn K.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, good service, thoroughly recommend it as a quality dining experience. As a group of 6 people, with diverse eating preferences (including vegetarian) there was plenty of choice for all of ud.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kyly M.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Amazing as always. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are always exceptional. Make sure you book in advance as it does get busy. Gemma is an amazing host Back on wednesday for our anniversary :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob T.5 months ago · 7 reviews

A regular place to eat. This time a relaxed breakfast on a Sunday morning. Staff always great fun. Food good and service excellent. And on a hot day the air con was great!

"Excellent"
6/6
bianca w.a year ago · 1 review

food and staff as lovely as ever.waitress spilt prosecco so got a free bottle, not that we complained at all. but that is a minor fault in this lovely friendly tasty local xxxx

"Excellent"
6/6
Debra D.a year ago · 2 reviews

The restaurant served great food and they were huge portions but it was very very tasty. It was a lovely Mothers Day lunch. We have been before and we will definitely return again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris W.a year ago · 1 review

Will definitely go back. Great food, great service and staff. The best ice cream ever! Would recommend to anyone wanting a decent meal on their doorstep (if you live in Walthamstow :) )

......