180 Village Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about Village Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Village Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Village Kitchen.

Excellent
5.3/6
180 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Rob T.3 days ago · 5 reviews

A regular place to eat. This time a relaxed breakfast on a Sunday morning. Staff always great fun. Food good and service excellent. And on a hot day the air con was great!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine D.23 days ago · 1 review

We visited The Village Kitchen for my in laws diamond wedding anniversary. It was just perfect for them. Rob, our waiter, looked after them so respectfully and professionally. He had such a lovely manner about him. Thank you Rob, you made their evening special with your treats of Prosecco and dessert. We are very grateful. The food was great quality and plentiful and was so well presented. The music wasn’t too loud and the toilets were accessible. The quaint and unpretentious ambience was just right for the occasion and just what we wanted. The only difficulty we had was that we could not get the car near enough to the restaurant for a drop-off, which was difficult for elderly people, but they managed thankfully. A delightful restaurant. No complaints.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve H.22 days ago · 1 review

Very good welcome and service. Two special Mezze starters and a Calamari were excellent. Mains of lamb, duck and burger were equally good. Italian wine was enjoyable. Only minor point was the coleslaw - a bit weak.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathleen T.a month ago · 1 review

A first time lunch for us, food ,service,value all extremely good , we look forward to another visit . The lunch special menu was good .

"Great"
5/6
Christopher M.8 months ago · 1 review

The Village Kitchen has been around in Walthamstow for years. Its a bit of a local institution if you like! That said, they haven't rested on their laurels and keep serving up delicious, varied and comforting food in pleasant surroundings. The chocolate bread and butter pudding is utterly delicious and a menu staple! On this visit I also had the duck liver pate which was really rich, and worked really well with the toasted homemade bread, I also had the lamb loin special which came with black garlic and cous cous - lovely! I don't think I know anyone who has had a bad experience at the Village Kitchen, we certainly haven't so I'll definitely recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra & Ron C.10 months ago · 2 reviews

We booked in via Quandoo for Sunday lunch. Village Kitchen was busy as usual but that didn't stop the staff from giving us a warm welcome and making us feel valued. I had the roast salmon with trimmings, husband had the roast chicken, knowing how generous the portions are we had deliberately skipped breakfast, but I had to reluctantly give up two roast potatoes to allow room for the Eton Mess which is an absolute favourite dessert. Other half chose the chocolate bread and butter pudding with custard which is a firm favourite. Chose a Pinot Noir to drink. Great value for money, this is and always will be one of our favourite restaurants.

"Excellent"
6/6
simon w.10 months ago · 1 review

We loved our Fri evening trip to The Village Kitchen. The waitress was super friendly and informed us about special's . She was attentive but without hovering! Which was lovely. We both had fish and my Hake was beautifully cooked . My girlfriends Sea Bass was lovely too...We sat at the table closest to the4 bar! Away from the hub-ub in the centre of the restaurant. If you want a pleasant evening with great food . Then I would definitely recommend a trip to VK. Simon and Anna

"Great"
5/6
crispin r.10 months ago · 1 review

The Village Kitchen has a very comfortable ambiance with the service just about right, attentive when you needed something, discreetly absent when you didn't. The menu was interesting and varied, we had chicken livers and gnocchi as starters and partridge and rib eye steak as mains all excellently prepared. Possibly the only minus point was the feeling that they would have liked us to leave a little quicker possibly because of the next table reservation. Overall pretty good and would definitely come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra & Ron C.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Another great evening out at Village Kitchen, food as always superb, great service and lovely staff. I bypassed starters having had a large lunch, partner had calamari which was delicious. He then had the plaice whilst I tried the red curry from the Specials. We both cleared our plates. I managed the Eton mess for dessert he declined anything from the dessert menu.

"Great"
5/6
Martin M.10 months ago · 1 review

Another very good meal at Village Kitchen - a birthday treat from my brother. I note there is a 2 hour limit for parties of 2 and different limits for other party sizes; I don't like these one bit even if an economic reality, but thankfully not applied this time presumably as restaurant not totally full.