Reviews Vittorio's

City CentreItalian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
93 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Dusty Knuckle Pizza Company

Riverside
5.4/636
Dusty Knuckle Pizza Company

Bosco Nero

Town Centre
5.4/626
Bosco Nero

93 Vittorio's Reviews

Read reviews about Vittorio's here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Vittorio's. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Vittorio's.

Wonderful
5.6/6
93 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Angela M.2 months ago · 1 review

Gorgeous Sunday lunch, the choice is excellent, and the price is very good too. The staff are wonderful and the ambience is lovely. Got to be one of the best places to eat in and around Newport. A delight.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim P.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Lovely clean restaurant and friendly staff food stunning always get a friendly welcome t bone veal is amazing definately worth a visit we will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel E.4 months ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant with helpful and friendly staff. Great decor with food to match with lots of choice of mains deserts and wine to be had

"Excellent"
6/6
Carly H.4 months ago · 1 review

The food was lovely, the white chocolate profiteroles were gorgeous. They staff were lovely and very welcoming I would definitely go back again to vittorios

"Great"
5/6
Hazel M.7 months ago · 1 review

We have eaten at Vittorio's quite a few times and we've finally visited to try their Sunday lunch menu. Although we haven't been for a few months, Anna, the owner, recognised us straight away, asked about our family, and we were seated immediately. The food was wonderful - roast beef sirloin for me, stuffed roast pork belly for him. Plenty of food, and three courses for under £20 each is excellent. The only thing that I'd have to mention is that there was a huge party of 38 booked in and the staff were struggling to keep up with service, meaning we had to wait for a long time and find someone to ask for dessert. The bill, including coffees and wines came to under £60. We're definitely going back for another Sunday lunch, it was great value and delicious!

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger K.2 years ago · 1 review

Vittorio's was, as always, superb. Whenever we visit Newport we look forward to going there with our friends Julie and Alan. They have been eating there for years but this visit was the first since Alan's stroke. Vittorio's could not have done more to help my friend and the food was delicious, as always. The service is excellent and the atmosphere relaxed. I highly recommend this establishment. R.P. Kenny

"Good"
4/6
Steven D.2 years ago · 1 review

Overall the experience was decent spoiled by a few instances. A member of the bar staff obviously new to the role spilled a whole pint of peroni over a member of our party. The colleague then disappeared to the bar as if the instance did not occur as we were left to clean up the spillage. Additonally my main meal of meatballs was brought as a started which was then taken back but then subsequently brought back 20 minutes later. Staff tried to accommodate the one vegan request we had however it seemed to provoke some confusion as we had to wait longer for the vegan meal whilst the rest of our party were told by the waitress to carry on eating or the food would go cold leaving a single member of our party to sit and watch us eat. We did not complain last night and paid the bill, many thanks, Steve.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graeme O.a year ago · 2 reviews

We have been dining at Vittorio's for over 25 years, and have never had a bad meal. The food last night was superb, my steak was cooked to perfection, and the pasta dishes were well received. I have no problem with highly recommending this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
stephen C.2 years ago · 1 review

We have been to Vittorio's on several occasions over the years and can honestly say have never been let down. The food and service received is excellent, and will certainly continue to frequent this lovely family run restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Antoni S.10 months ago · 1 review

We have used Vittorio's Restaurant on several occasions over the years and always find the staff welcoming and friendly and the food exquisite. We will continue to visit as long as we are able.