Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Southgate
Warda
Warda Reviews

Warda

Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced around£13

Photo of restaurant Warda in Southgate, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Warda (44)

Read what people think about Warda. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Warda before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Warda and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

44 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
622
511
46
33
22
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline P.7 days ago · 1 review

The service was excellent, a lovely atmosphere and very good food. We felt guilty as it was very empty: this place deserves a lot busier Thursday evenings!

New"Very good"
5/6
Simone B.8 days ago · 1 review

Had a lovely meal at Warda. Food was excellent. Service was good. Nice environment.

New"Very good"
5/6
Paul S.10 days ago · 3 reviews

First time here and we will certainly go again. Lovely food, exceptional service and well priced.

"Good"
4/6
Minaxi T.a month ago · 1 review

My falafel salad was good … falafels were crispy crunchy and soft inside seasoned just right …but I had to order the hummus separately My friends chicken skewers were a bit bland with no sauce or salad with it … Cocktail drinks were delicious Not a bad experience

"Excellent"
6/6
jess w.a year ago · 2 reviews

Amazing food had a great time will definitely return in the future

"Good"
4/6
Mel M.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was quite average, bland & bit pricey. Restaurant & staff are nice though, good service

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann M.4 years ago · 1 review

Great Lebanese food. Friendly service. Will come again Good evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
David G.4 years ago · 1 review

Great overall experience...authentic food. Well done to the guys @ Warda

"Very good"
5/6
Patricia H.5 years ago · 1 review

Lovely personalised service, great food, lovely Wine, a bit quiet as it was lunchtime but very nice experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicol C.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food friendly service. Will definitely be going back xx

"Very good"
5/6
Nathali K.5 years ago · 1 review

Loved the food. We shared 3 mezze’s, love the mint tea too

"Excellent"
6/6
Alpay R.5 years ago · 1 review

good food, reasonable cost, family happy. Can't ask for more.

"Average"
3/6
Alex F.5 years ago · 1 review

I had heard great reviews regarding this restaurant but I have to say I was disappointed. I arrived before my guest and was not approached for over 10 minutes, I couldn't get any one's attention so had to wait to be served . The vegetarian main course options was limited so chose one of the starters as my main course,it was not great. The hummus was good but the vine leaves were tough and the salad had far too much vinegar for my taste. No attempt was made to check whether we were happy with our meal. The assumption that we wanted to give the waiters a tip was not good, I give staff a tip when I am happy with the service. I was so looking forward to my evening at this restaurant but we left after less than an hour of entering this establishment,what a shame!

"Very good"
5/6
Dave C.5 years ago · 1 review

Warda is definitely Southgate’s best restaurant. Always my first choice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Frederic S.5 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful food cooked with fresh ingredients. Huge portions and lovely staff

"Very good"
5/6
Nina M.5 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and very friendly staff. Lovely cocktails too 😀

"Excellent"
6/6
Madeline T.5 years ago · 1 review

We eat regularly at Warda, one of the best restaurants in the area. Food is delicious, great Lebanese wines and excellent service.

"Very good"
5/6
Nayoma A.5 years ago · 1 review

Good tasty food, less verities and options to select from

"Excellent"
6/6
Kim B.5 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food! Never eaten Lebanese food before. Will eat there again. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma H.5 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food, very reasonably priced, great attentive service. Nice smart decor, heaters on a very cold night. Good location - close to tube station and easy nearby parking. Nothing to fault, will return.

"Average"
3/6
Coral A.5 years ago · 1 review

Sunday lunch booked! hurrah. It comes recommended and highly reviewed. The restaurant was quiet with only 1- person serving. After nearly 25 minutes a very decent bottle of wine arrived together with our starters: humus, halloumi, calamari and salad. All very average. The mains of sea bass were average and the lamb was cooked to within an inch of its life. The coffee was good, no decaf available and the sweets were generous.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna M.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Really good value for money. Cosy. Does not feel rushed. Love this place. We've been a few times and will be going again soon.

"Very good"
5/6
Gina N.5 years ago · 1 review

Good food with brilliant service my friends and I enjoyed a relaxed and happy evening in very pleasant surroundings with lots of Lebanese goodies .

"Very good"
5/6
Angelitha E.5 years ago · 1 review

I would recommend this place, the food was good and a nice atmosphere, Nice clean restaurant. A good selection of wine and food. Friendly staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sanja B.5 years ago · 1 review

The best Lebanese food I have had in a long time. We ordered lots of delicious starters and they were all fantastic. The restaurant was quiet and empty on a Friday nigh - don't know why but it will definitely go there more often from now on. They also have a takeaway service, which is handy... We also had a nice Lebanese red wine, at a reasonable price. The staff were attentive and nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison W.5 years ago · 1 review

Booked a table for 4 adults. We had a selection of vegetarian meze dishes - all delicious. Beer, Prosecco. Eaten here numerous times. Service and food always good. Helpful and friendly owner. Toilet spotlessly clean too!

"Good"
4/6
Turan H.6 years ago · 1 review

Really great service and the food was exquisite Pricey but definitely worth it Good location and easy to find Booking on line very simple too

"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie H.6 years ago · 1 review

Me and my friend had the best falafel in our lives and the beef skewers are amazing too! Very good price and friendly staff. Will definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah K.6 years ago · 2 reviews

What a great find in Southgate. I went with my vegan son and my Vegaterian husband and we all found the food very fresh and delicious. Loved the ‘on the house’ Baklawas after the meal. Will definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sean A.6 years ago · 1 review

Friendly staff. Nice atmosphere. Parking is an issue but the taste of the food makes you forget the walk. Definitely going back. Food was full of flavour and cocktails were mixed perfectly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robin P.6 years ago · 1 review

A gem of a restaurant - good food, excellent Lebanese wine, friendly expert service, reasonable prices, convenient location. Seek it out - you won't be disappointed.

"Very good"
5/6
Leif W.6 years ago · 1 review

great food. shared a vegetarian mezze and really enjoyed the meal. very quiet at lunchtime which we were happy with

"Good"
4/6
Indra M.6 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant and serving staff was nice but the menu is not very extensive. For vegetarians there was only really mousakka for a main dish.

"Good"
4/6
Jayne R.6 years ago · 1 review

We visited Warda with some friends. Staff were very friendly and efficient and didn't rush us to leave. The food was good overall. We ordered a selection of starters, which were lovely, and I ordered the five-spiced lamb as the main course. The lamb was tender and delicious but the sauce could have been more flavoursome, it was a bit bland for me. I felt the restaurant was quite pricey for what we had but, overall, it was a nice meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth M.6 years ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful Lebanese meal so kindly hosted by the owner and his daughter. It was a thoroughly enjoyable night. It is a restaurant we returned to after a good night there in December for a friend’s birthday. Highly recommended.

"Not good "
2/6
Mahera C.6 years ago · 1 review

Very Small portions, not a good place for large parties and quite pricey. Staff unfriendly and even a little rude. Didn't particulatly enjoy the meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter N.6 years ago · 2 reviews

One of the best Lebanese restaurants in North London. The food was well prepared and served very quickly and the was service excellent. Much appreciated!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon O.6 years ago · 1 review

Lovely authentic food and excellent service. Went there to celebrate my friends bday and had a great time. Very reasonably priced for what you get and left there stuffed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shahnaz C.7 years ago · 1 review

It was our first time to eat at Warda, the service was excellent and food was fantastic. Highly recommended restaurant and will be going back soon.

"Average"
3/6
Frances H.7 years ago · 1 review

The food was lovely. However the music was so loud that my 3 friends and I literally had to shout across the table at one another to try and have a conversation, this did ruin the evening somewhat.