Reviews Yara - Alderley Edge

Excellent
5.2/6
38 Reviews
Yara - Alderley Edge Wilmslow image 1
Yara - Alderley Edge Wilmslow image 2
Yara - Alderley Edge Wilmslow image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

38 Yara - Alderley Edge Reviews

Read reviews about Yara - Alderley Edge here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Yara - Alderley Edge. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Yara - Alderley Edge.

Excellent
5.2/6
38 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Phil S.21 days ago · 4 reviews

It's just a very pleasant eating experience made excellent by the very high level of service. You are made more than welcome and the whole experience is very rewarding and satisfying in a very good restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Jen W.3 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic as always! The food was delicious and the service was good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline P.4 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful, tasty and fresh Middle Eastern food served by friendly and helpful staff. Yara is a lovely restaurant set in the heart of upmarket Alderley village

"Excellent"
6/6
Miranda J.4 months ago · 1 review

Excellent in every way. Service and quality of food superb. Most casual and welcoming with little unneccessary formality.

"Good"
4/6
Roger B.8 months ago · 3 reviews

First visit here. Friends have raved about Yara. A pleasant meal out, un-hurried, nice ambiance. Can bring own drinks (and many do) but we stuck to the Lebanese beer. Enjoyed the complimentary olives. The three of us chose different starters but they all looked the same. Not overly exciting but nice enough. Chicken-based (for me), in a pastry. We'd been advised to have lamb kebabs which all three of us chose (Shish kebabs). Slightly surprised that the price didn't include anything other than the kebab, but we chose two salads and a rice dish to share between us, which was plenty. All nicely done though not outstanding. Plenty to eat though. The lamb was a little over-done for my taste. No desserts on offer but we all had coffee. Friendly service, all very pleasant, but not as special as we'd been led to believe. Would go back - perhaps we didn't make the best choices.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca A.2 years ago · 1 review

As we were a large party we had the set menu, which was fantastic, every dish was Delicious and everyone on the party enjoyed it. The service from the waiters was faultless. I've have also been to the Altrincham restaurant which is equally as good. Will defiantly go again. Cant recommend enough

"Excellent"
6/6
Bethan T.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was amazing & they accommodated an extra guest at the last minute without any problems. Great atmosphere and very friendly staff and added bonus that you can take your own alcohol if you want to!

"Excellent"
6/6
jacqui H.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was really amazing and the service was brilliant will go again. The bill wasn't over expensive either. Also they corked our wine too. Nipped into tescos next door to buy the wine. Perfect night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kirsty B.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food very delicious and tasty and good staff too very helpful and attentive the place was very clean and nicely laid out i will definetelg be returning in the future xx

"Excellent"
6/6
Julia S.2 years ago · 1 review

food and service was lovely and staff very friendly. we definatly will be coming back. love the ides you can bring your own boooze and they provide a fridge and ice.