Reviews Yiamas Greek Taverna

City CentreGreek, Mediterranean, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
52 Reviews
Yiamas Greek Taverna Glasgow image 1
Yiamas Greek Taverna Glasgow image 2
Yiamas Greek Taverna Glasgow image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

52 Yiamas Greek Taverna Reviews

Read reviews about Yiamas Greek Taverna here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Yiamas Greek Taverna. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Yiamas Greek Taverna.

Excellent
5.3/6
52 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Carol S.a month ago · 2 reviews

Amazing all round experience, hot baklava to finish was delicious

"Excellent"
6/6
Shona M.a month ago · 1 review

Great food with a decent portion size. Reasonably priced. Relaxed atmosphere in a very convenient location. Would definitely recommend and go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pat M.2 months ago · 1 review

Fast friendly service. Very reasonable prices for good quality food. My first visit, but no hesitation to return. Worth a try in my view. Won't be disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
David W.3 months ago · 1 review

Great little taverna near Royal Concert Hall. Lovely food drink and service exceptional Prices very reasonable and calm happy atmosphere prevails. Well done! Try gyros please!

"Great"
5/6
Donald F.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This was our first experience of Greek food so we came with an open mind. The menu is quit minimal which actual made it easier to make a choice of food which we weren't familiar with! The prices are all reasonable and you get plenty for what you pay for. It's not fine dining with a lot of pretty straight forward dishes but still tasty. For starters I had the white bait, very basic stuff, just deep friend and placed in a dish with no dip. My second dish was better with barbecued chicken in a flat bread, really tasty! My wife had the musaca which was delicious! The waiter we had was very pleasant and did all he could to accommodate us, for example they didn't have any butter for our bread (odd) but he sorted out some oil and balsamic vinegar for us. In all a really pleasant meal! We would definitely go back!

"Great"
5/6
Nina K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was really tasty just how I was told by my friend. However, I was not impressed at all about the presentation of my plate. I just felt like the chef was in a hurry and just dumped everything on my plate. I paid almost double the price of the gyros because was on a plate and didn't even have at least one piece of chips, had less pita but more meat which I think is pointless. It should be more than what you normally get in a wrap and not just meat so you can justify the almost double the price you pay in order to be served on a plate . To be honest next time I go there I'll buy the wrapped one because is cheaper and more presentable and has everything I want in it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kath R.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely Greek food. Although they'd run out of Halloumi on the Friday evening. How could that happen! Anyway, apart from that it was spot-on. The chicken souvlaki are massive and really nice. Couldn't eat any baklava after my meal but was desperate to have some so I took away a piece of the normal one and a piece of the chocolate one. Stupidly I lost the bag somewhere en route so still haven't had any. Maybe my next holiday will have to be to Greece!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Penelope V.8 months ago · 1 review

Fabulous food, excellent service! We got some mezedes for the middle so we could try a bit of everything, saganaki kefalograviera, tyropitakia with honey and sesame seeds, tzatziki, melitzanosalata, tyrokafteri, kokkinisto, vegetarian moussaka, chips, souvlaki, kolokythokeftedes and choco baklava and kantaifi as dessert . All the food was delicious and the saganaki kefalograviera was the best I've eaten, ever! Highly recommend since the service was great, too!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn L.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Lovely weegreat restaurant in Glasgow. Serves various greek mezes/dishes. Excellent portions. Quality food. We ordered a large array of mezes between 4 people and all were delicious. Staff very polite and friendly. Even got a wee greek dance and a Raki at the end by wife/daughter/friend of owner (not sure which). Great laugh. So funny. Lol!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlotte I.9 months ago · 1 review

Such a nice vibe! The last time I came here was when you first opened in 2013 I think? I really like the refurbishments you have done since then. The menu for lunch is lovely, varied with lots of vegetarian options. Gorgeous fresh food and very friendly service