Reviews Zindiya

MoseleyIndian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
250 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Pushkar

City Centre
5.2/6949
Pushkar

Praza

Edgbaston
5.2/6275
Praza

250 Zindiya Reviews

Read reviews about Zindiya here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Zindiya. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Zindiya.

Excellent
5.2/6
250 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ashleigh S.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food, relaxed atmosphere and friendly service, staff are really helpful and knowledgable. Especially recommend the Trio Dosa. Kill Flanders kill Flanders Kill Flanders Kill Flanders

"Excellent"
6/6
mike S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

A great selection of unusual and delicious Indian cuisine. Served by friendly , helpful staff in a lively atmosphere. I'd recommend this restaurant if you would like to experience something a little different from the run of the mill curry house.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marta M.2 years ago · 1 review

Incredible food, atmosphere and service! A must try!! This was our fifth time and most certainly not the last one. Indian street food at its best.

"Excellent"
6/6
JAcky W.2 years ago · 1 review

Really lovely staff, food is amazing, clean and great that you can see your food being cooked. Funky décor with a real feel for real India . Great eating experience - highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon W.2 years ago · 1 review

A fabulous eating experience, eschewing the standard starters-mains-desserts order of play; when the food's ready, it arrives at your table, so if you want to pace yourself, order course-by-course...unless you want it all there at once (which we were perfectly happy with!). Food is prepped fresh and fast, so you won't be waiting long. Fantastic drinks menu, including spectacular cocktails with a subcontinental twist. Superb, bustling atmosphere. Zindiya sets out its stall to replicate the feel of Indian streetfood, and it delivers on all fronts. Cannot recommend Zindiya highly enough!

"Good"
4/6
Batul R.2 years ago · 1 review

Our first trip to Zindiya on a Friday evening at 6:30pm (other times were booked up hence taking the early slot). The food was excellent, all of it was brilliant. The service however left a bad taste in our mouth, after our food arrived we were asked if everything is OK, which is great to be check on but then someone came by again to clear things from our table at least 3 times. We were bothered again at least twice once everything was cleared 'if we needed anything else', quite clearly being pushed to leave, we had been at our table 75 mins, not even 90 mins ! We paid our bill and left exactly 90 mins later. I totally understand that the tables need to be turned around but it is not good customer service to constantly hassle your customers and make them feel pushed out.

"Great"
5/6
Jenny P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Zindiya definitely buzzes, the staff are friendly and efficient and the food comes quickly and (mostly) deliciously as described. Three vegetarians and a fellow traveller all shared. The only thing we wouldn't have again was Idli Sambar, which we found bland and stodgy. Dosa are excellent and we loved the Okra fries. We had to wait 20 minutes for our table because the previous people arrived later and dawdled over pudding ... The manager handled it with tact and winning smiles and got us to the table just before our patience waned.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roshni N.2 years ago · 1 review

Thank you Zindiya for a truly brilliant evening! Having visited multiple times with friends, I wanted to bring my parents here to celebrate my Dad's birthday/Father's Day. Food was fresh and super tasty and the atmosphere was buzzing. Service was fab too. My Dad said his whole experience was "excellent!" - something I've rarely heard him say about a restaurant. My parents have said they're looking forward to visiting again with their friends!

"Great"
5/6
Satish C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Ref service: we were seated first and than handed the Menu, and asked about the drinks even when we had not had to Opp to look at the menu, found this to be a bit odd. Our starter was well prepared and good too, but found later at the bottom of the container most of it was filled with fry / batter bits, my main meal came first and than my parters came sum 10-13 mins later, when both meals should have come together. Cost of drinks were a bit high, and should look at other venues around the area, to compare the costs of drinks. Main meal cost of dosa as well was ok, but my lamb meat meal / dosa was a bit poor as it had little meat and was a bit fatty. Were else my parters meal with chicken was good. Tap water should be offered or given and than bottle water should be offered. Would we go again not sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Azra C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

enjoyed our last visit to Zindiyas .. music was too loud .. so conversation was difficult ..the main course we ordered was staggered .. so we all could not start eating together .. saying that food is of a good standard .. seekh kebabs were ok had better .. the salmon and paneer was excellent and our favourite crispy bindis delish as usual..