Reviews Zitto Italian Wine Bar

Town CentreItalian, European, Pizza, Spanish££££
Excellent
5.4/6
225 Reviews
Zitto Italian Wine Bar North Berwick image 1
Zitto Italian Wine Bar North Berwick image 2
Zitto Italian Wine Bar North Berwick image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

225 Zitto Italian Wine Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Zitto Italian Wine Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Zitto Italian Wine Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Zitto Italian Wine Bar.

Excellent
5.4/6
225 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Nancy M.24 days ago · 1 review

We have had a lovely meal and very good quality and a very acceptable price .Lovely staff and will certainly visit another time when we are in the area

"Excellent"
6/6
John B.a month ago · 1 review

Good value. Excellent menu choice. The food was very good and the portions were more than adequate. The waitress was very efficient, polite and friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Scott D.a month ago · 1 review

5 of us enjoyed an excellent meal at Zitto's on Sunday the 23rd of December, the food and wine was lovely, and Robin's service was second to none, I would recommend Zitto's to anyone visiting North Berwick. The Donaldson's.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline D.a month ago · 1 review

Zittos is a lovely little place. Staff very attentive. Peter was very polite and spot on with recommendations. The pizza padana was up there with the best I’ve tried, and also the crispy chicken tapas dish was mouthwatering and tasty with the sweet honey and perfect notes of mustard. Highly recommend!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jasmine K.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing from start to finish! I will definately be a returning customer. I would advise to book in advance online or phone especially at weekends as it was quite busy. Meal for 2, with whitebait and parma, melon and mozzarella for starters and lasagne and carbonara for mains. Food was exceptional, quality of ingredients were good, portion sizes great(I'm not one for a small plate) timings were excellent bringing out food and staff were friendly 😊 the only downside is it is quite noisy open plan in the restaurant. Maybe some booths or partitions would be great.

"Good"
4/6
Paul D.20 days ago · 1 review

Having booked a table for 6 people for lunch at 1.30 pm, I visited the restaurant on the day of the meal 2 hours before the booking to tell them that 7 people would now be coming. They said that this would be okay. However, on arrival, we were put at a table for 6 and the 7th person had to sit at the end of the table. Also, we had to ask the waiters for an extra place setting. Like most restaurants, Zitto's is designed with no thought to noise reduction. This makes it difficult to have a conversation amid the clamour from neighbouring tables. The menu is good and food was brought in good time. We enjoyed the meal. Zitto's is a good restaurant and would be even better if it could provide professional training for waiting staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kenneth C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent cosy and modern restaurant right next to parking location in the centre of North Berwick. Good choice of menu as well as a Tapas option. We skipped the starter and went straight to main and food arrived promptly and was excellent - clean plates all around! We then shared a sweet - homemade Tiramusi, another clean plate! Finished off with coffee's and homemade tablet. All in bill came to around £45, which included a large red wine and a soft drink - very good value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil G.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Booked restaurant late and asked for room at rear. Was advised this was not open and would I like a room in front part. Agreed to this but asked for normal table and not high tables that are in this part of restaurant. Was given a very nice table and served with by a great waiter. My partner and I were last in the restaurant but at no time felt rushed to leave. Food was excellent. Will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann P.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant was lovely , comfortable , and enough people to make a good atmosphere , the staff very good made you feel very welcome and attended you so caringly , and it was a bit tricky for them with me as I am dairy and gluten free . But was so attentive . Will go down again if offer returns at lunch time as , I have bus journey off 11/2 hours away .

"Good"
4/6
Alasdair C.a year ago · 1 review

Firstly the good - food all excellent quality, no complaints ....pity about the service. The young waiting staff who mostly 'attended' to our table were very poor - hopefully they are new and still learning....? In summary- from Incorrect drinks order, awkwardly opening bottle of wine at the table, not clearing tables properly- decided instead to rearrange other vacant tables & chairs by noisily dragging them across the wooden floor....Finally after asking for the bill at the table - we had to go to the bar and pay - this appeared to be the norm ? as we noticed many other tables doing the same before leaving.