Reviews Zitto Italian Wine Bar

Town CentreItalian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
197 Reviews
Zitto Italian Wine Bar North Berwick image 1
Zitto Italian Wine Bar North Berwick image 2
Zitto Italian Wine Bar North Berwick image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

197 Zitto Italian Wine Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Zitto Italian Wine Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Zitto Italian Wine Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Zitto Italian Wine Bar.

Excellent
5.3/6
197 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
amanda m.6 days ago · 1 review

Lovley restaurant, lovley atmosphere and lovley position for a drive from Edinburgh and good value too, Great food.lovley staff, We will definitely be back again !

New"Excellent"
6/6
Anna G.9 days ago · 1 review

Food was amazing. The choice on the menu is great and the Italian tapas lets you try little bits of everything. Wine menu is great too. Lovely atmosphere in the wine bar at the front of the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Raymond B.18 days ago · 1 review

An excellent meal and service. We shall make sure we pay another visit soon,possibly later this week. Very good value in every way. Perfect evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter B.19 days ago · 1 review

Enjoyable as always. Great and friendly service and quality food

"Excellent"
6/6
Jasmine K.9 months ago · 1 review

Amazing from start to finish! I will definately be a returning customer. I would advise to book in advance online or phone especially at weekends as it was quite busy. Meal for 2, with whitebait and parma, melon and mozzarella for starters and lasagne and carbonara for mains. Food was exceptional, quality of ingredients were good, portion sizes great(I'm not one for a small plate) timings were excellent bringing out food and staff were friendly 😊 the only downside is it is quite noisy open plan in the restaurant. Maybe some booths or partitions would be great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kenneth C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent cosy and modern restaurant right next to parking location in the centre of North Berwick. Good choice of menu as well as a Tapas option. We skipped the starter and went straight to main and food arrived promptly and was excellent - clean plates all around! We then shared a sweet - homemade Tiramusi, another clean plate! Finished off with coffee's and homemade tablet. All in bill came to around £45, which included a large red wine and a soft drink - very good value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann P.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant was lovely , comfortable , and enough people to make a good atmosphere , the staff very good made you feel very welcome and attended you so caringly , and it was a bit tricky for them with me as I am dairy and gluten free . But was so attentive . Will go down again if offer returns at lunch time as , I have bus journey off 11/2 hours away .

"Good"
4/6
Alasdair C.a year ago · 1 review

Firstly the good - food all excellent quality, no complaints ....pity about the service. The young waiting staff who mostly 'attended' to our table were very poor - hopefully they are new and still learning....? In summary- from Incorrect drinks order, awkwardly opening bottle of wine at the table, not clearing tables properly- decided instead to rearrange other vacant tables & chairs by noisily dragging them across the wooden floor....Finally after asking for the bill at the table - we had to go to the bar and pay - this appeared to be the norm ? as we noticed many other tables doing the same before leaving.

"Good"
4/6
Dean J.a month ago · 1 review

The starter and main course were good not excellent ,I had the Roman risotto and the sausage was far to strong and over powered the dish completely so I couldn’t appreciate any other flavours in the dish ,the deserts were amazing hot chocolate fudge cake with vinila ice cream and sticky toffee pudding. The staff were nice and friendly but could have been a bit more focused and attentive.i also think if you go to an Italian restaurant then there should be someone Italian there to meet & greet you or serve you it makes the atmosphere more authentic.

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin M.10 months ago · 2 reviews

1st time I’ve been always heard good things and it was not a disappointment. Service was fantastic, Food was amazing as was the price as we both had 3 courses. The haggis Bon bons starter and meat balls pasta was amazing then I forced myself a pudding which was awesome even if I felt like a whale afterwords. Stunning place and will be back.