Reviews 1812 Bournemouth

Town CentreDrinks, British, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
111 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 3 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Black Bear

Centre
5.8/65
The Black Bear

The White Swan

Swanage
5.0/63
The White Swan

111 1812 Bournemouth Reviews

Read reviews about 1812 Bournemouth here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at 1812 Bournemouth. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about 1812 Bournemouth.

Excellent
5.3/6
111 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen S.7 months ago · 6 reviews

I have been quite a few times now & have always found food to be great, also the staff are really fantastic friendly knowledgeable any very professional .

"Excellent"
6/6
Felicity H.7 months ago · 1 review

Amazing time at 1812. The food and service was really good too. I definitely want to come back again soon. Perfect date night and cocktails.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wesley H.9 months ago · 4 reviews

A wonderful experience as always. We go here very valentines and anniversary because the food is delicious. Recently changed their alcohol-free mocktails to a new line - They now offer Seedlip alcohol-free spirit as a base for half of them. Had a delicious 3 course meal for w with drinks for £50. Bargain.

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil S.a year ago · 1 review

Quality food .good service plenty of room between tables.will come again. Staff happy to keep getting drinks from the bar after we finished. No rush to move us on

"Excellent"
6/6
Louisa M.2 years ago · 1 review

Took the husband for dinner for his birthday. We were greeted and seated by a very friendly Maitre'd who gave us a complimentary Prosecco. The waitress gave us plenty of time to study the menu and was attentive but left us to enjoy our meal. We both opted for the seared scallop starter, which I can honestly say, was the most flavoursome scallops I have ever had. A great combination of flavours and textures. We then both had the sirloin steak. This was a large plate of food and not the best quality meat (would have preferred fillet on the menu) but that said, again, the flavours and seasoning was exceptional. My only other issue was the 'triple' cooked chips were slightly underdone. We didn't have room for pudding. Great, bustling atmosphere in the restaurant even though it wasn't packed, then into the bar for the band and drinks. All in all, a really great evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elliot T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing experience, went for a Christmas meal out with my girlfriend and we loved 1812! The food was lovely, the service was excellent and we had the perfect night. Very good food for the money, yes it's quite expensive but definitely worth it for a good night out, looking at going back soon! Can't wait to eat here again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Niki R.2 years ago · 1 review

Really warm welcome. Lovely hostess/waitress. The Sunday roast was enourmous and freshly prepared to order. Nice environment (with a Gin bar!), and subtle acoustic live music from the bar adjoining the restaurant. We come to the BIC every summer for an event and will absolutely bring all our staff back to 1812 for lunch again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daphne S.2 years ago · 1 review

Our first visit to this restaurant but could not fault the food and service. Four of us visited and had different starters and mains which we all loved. Our deserts were lovely, crumbles and the Grand Marmier panda cotta was absolutely delicious! Cheese board also perfect to end the meal. We will be returning to the restaurant and can so easily recommend. Cost £153 for four without wine and brandy which is a personal choice but it was a birthday celebration so we did push the boat out!! Lovely evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa A.2 years ago · 1 review

As always the food was superb, extremely tasty, well presented and just the right portion size. The service was excellent, the staff were attentive without being intrusive. I would thoroughly recommend 1812 to anyone looking to enjoy a fantastic meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter L.2 years ago · 1 review

The pre show menu was great , the service fast and friendly, the location for the BIC cannot be bettered. Overall the visit enhanced a really great night out and I will recommend 1812 to all my friends