Reviews Aegean Restaurant

CathaysGreek, Mediterranean, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
86 Reviews
Aegean Restaurant Cardiff image 1
Aegean Restaurant Cardiff image 2
Aegean Restaurant Cardiff image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

86 Aegean Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Aegean Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Aegean Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Aegean Restaurant.

Excellent
5.2/6
86 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah B.6 days ago · 1 review

Delicious and authentic food at very reasonable prices. Lovely staff and very friendly chef/owner who made us feel right at home! Can’t wait to go back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire S.17 days ago · 1 review

Another fantastic meal, beautiful food and fantastic service can’t wait to go back .

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham J.a month ago · 1 review

Wonderful food great atmosphere as always, service was excellent. Highly recommend a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter E.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent as always. If ever there was a restaurant that deserves to be full every evening this is it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart K.4 months ago · 1 review

My party of seven had an excellent time at this lovely restaurant. The food is top notch, nice music playing in the background at a sensible volume and a good selection of drinks. However, what really makes the evening special is the wonderful personal service we get from the owner, Lefteris. It's quite obvious this gentleman isn't in business purely to make money. The pride he has in his restaurant, and his native country, is obvious to all. He gives every single customer the same great service, has a laugh and a joke with most of them and you come away feeling that he really did appreciate your custom. If you want to try some Greek hospitality in the capital of Wales, I can't think of anywhere better to go! Oh, and the kleftico - wonderful! Thanks, Lefteris, for making our evening special and cooking fish just for my wife!. We'll see you again soon. Merry Christmas!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rena S.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a fabulous meal at the Aegean Restaurant in Cardiff last Good Friday while visiting from Devon. It was our Sons birthday, we have been once before to this Restaurant and that was also an excellent meal. Would really Restaurant, staff and food Excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
michelle g.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely restaurant serving authenic greek food. Very friendly owner, who loves to have a little chat to you. Good selection of food on the menu, really enjoyed the 4 course meze which included stuffed vine leaves, meatballs, spinach and cheese parcels, sausages, salad, dips, bread, squid, marinated chicken and stiphado. The owner explained all the courses to us and what each dish was. Won't hesitate to return

"Excellent"
6/6
Julia L.3 months ago · 1 review

Superb restaurant. If you want traditional Greek food this is the place to eat. We had the tzatziki for starter, I will no longer be eating supermarket bought . We followed this with keftico (lamb) this was to die for. The service is spot on. Forget the local pub the food is better and better value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Justine W.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely visit to this place. Real traditional Greek feel to it and the staff were very attentive to us. It was for my partners surprise meal and we had a ball with friends and family. The gent waiting on us was brilliant and couldn't do enough. Food was lovely also. Would definitely come back to this lovely restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Marianne J.a year ago · 1 review

Had an enjoyable Valentines meal at the Aegean. Liked the set menu idea and being able to choose 8 meals to share was a good way of trying something new as well as having lots of favourites. the portion sizes looked small but were clearly well planned as it was more than enough food for both of us. The live music was a nice touch as well.