Reviews Alma De Cuba

Excellent
5.0/6
625 Reviews
Alma De Cuba Liverpool image 1
Alma De Cuba Liverpool image 2
Alma De Cuba Liverpool image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

625 Alma De Cuba Reviews

Read reviews about Alma De Cuba here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Alma De Cuba. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Alma De Cuba.

Excellent
5.0/6
625 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Service:Excellent
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Russell C.a day ago · 1 review

Excellent food, friendly staff, efficient service, minimum wait, would recommend

New"Excellent"
6/6
Johnny K.2 days ago · 1 review

Was just awesome! Food was amazing and vibes were great

New"Excellent"
6/6
Leslie W.3 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food with a party atmosphere. Will definitely be visiting again

New"Excellent"
6/6
Gabe J.8 days ago · 1 review

I H a d a good T I m e

"Good"
4/6
Cheryl C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Evening / Day menus needs sorting, you can not order certain food items during certain times of the day, this causes confusion not only for customers but staff too. We where a group of four friends that sadly because of distance and work we only get to meet up a few times a year. We picked Alma De Cuba as my husbands cousin Soo did some of the interior design some years back, unfortunately the service was ropey, although the food was nice and we where given 4 glass,s of Prosecco and offered some money off the bill. In slight defence of Alma De Cuba it was a busy Sunday evening with most tables being in use for customers. I,d still go back and try again as its a wonderful building and as I said when the food did arrive it was nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jörgen S.3 months ago · 1 review

Our visit to alma de Cuba became a very successful evening. We started the evening eating at the restaurant. The food was good and large portions were served. The bartender mixed great drinks and everyone in our party was happy. Later in the evening, a carnival atmosphere was invited by Alma De Cuba's dancers. The whole place exploded in dance and party atmosphere. We stayed all night and I can warmly recommend making a visit to Alma De Cuba.

"Good"
4/6
Barbara P.a year ago · 2 reviews

We love Alma De Cuba but we were disappointed as the website showed it was an open-mic nite but it wasn't! Also showed 3 courses for £20 and it wasn't! However there was 50% off food offer on so that was fine. One of us is vegetarian and she chose the Ocra curry but she said it was a bit tasteless. I had the mixed hanging kebab with plantain chips...it was lovely especially the chips...they were absolutly delicious. The staff were very helpful and the surrounding are amazing so overall we had a great time! They just need to keep the website up to date!

"Excellent"
6/6
John M.4 months ago · 1 review

We had our Christmas dinner out for the first time. The atmosphere was just as it should have been. There was a gospel choir singing....food was excellent and the staff were very attentive. Will be going back again and would definitely recommend the Alma De Cuba to anyone looking for a Christmas dinner out with a great festive atmosphere. Well done.

"Excellent"
6/6
heather P.2 months ago · 1 review

We came for Sunday Brunch. Great food especially the passion fruit and mango posset - best dessert I’ve ever had! Gospel singers were fantastic. Lovely atmosphere. Service was good apart from the stuffing for the chicken which was left off 2 orders. When queried they said a batch had been burnt, and it would be with us shortly. It never appeared, but everything else was so great that we forgot about it. At the end we realised they had given us a discount of £28! Our daughter was delighted with the giant sparkler attached to a cocktail that appeared as it was her 21st.

"Good"
4/6
Ryan E.a year ago · 6 reviews

First time dining at Alma de Cuba, having heard lots of good things I've wanted to go for a while. In the end the setting was great, good atmosphere and the cocktails we tried were nice. However, food was mixed. The starter of sticky honey chicken wings were nice but some of smallest chicken wings ive seen and debatable at the cost of £6.50. Unfortunately they had no spatchcock so my first choice of main was not available and instead opted for the hanging chicken, again was nice but portion size to cost is debatable in my personal opinion. The best course was dessert though, the salted caramel tart was amazing and definitely worth the cost. Overall Alma de Cuba is definitely worth coming to try for a nice meal but if you have a big appetite maybe order extra. Ill definitely be visiting again to hopefully try somethinh different and improve my opinion further