Reviews Amantia

City CentreSpanish, Mediterranean, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
549 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Byzantium Tapas

Kings Heath
5.2/6339
Byzantium Tapas

Ana Rocha

Jewellery Quarter
5.5/6154
Ana Rocha

549 Amantia Reviews

Read reviews about Amantia here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Amantia. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Amantia.

Excellent
5.4/6
549 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
adrian m.4 months ago · 2 reviews

A truely fantastic night out.Excellent food and vibrant atmosphere very good value for money and excellent service. We cant fault it. Second time we have been and will be back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet S.6 months ago · 1 review

Very tasty lunch time special we chose the Fish & Veggie burger each served with Fries. Desserts were fantastic. Will visit again soon in near future

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline D.6 months ago · 1 review

Lovely place. Great service, lovely food, brilliant atmosphere. Would thoroughly recommend this restaurant for a visit. Especially good for groups. Also staff were really helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gina S.7 months ago · 1 review

Me and my boyfriend came last last for dinner. The food was Amazing, beautiful pealla / tapas and deserts. lovely service. Will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
charles w.2 years ago · 1 review

The best tapas I've had in the UK. I was in a party of four and we had 12 tapas as recommended on the menu and which is fairly standard. The food was first class and came to us in three 'waves' with a break in between rather than filling up the table with too many plates. The wine list catered for all tastes and had a lot of Spanish wine which one might expect. The white Rioja was excellent. We finished off with cheese for 3 and a couple of glasses of Pedro Ximénez sherry (which is like port) which was lovely. The pricing was very reasonable. The restaurant styling was modern but not soulless and service was friendly and efficient. The staff were also very knowledgeable. Historically Bennetts Hill has been a little of the beaten track for restaurants but with the opening of the Cosy Club (a posh pub) opposite I suspect that Amantia will go from strength to strength. Overall, I would go there again, would recommend/take friends and family and am looking forward to my next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynne L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We booked at Amantia for my special birthday treat and we couldn't have chosen a better place, although it was lunchtime and a bit quiet it did not detract from the wonderful experience, the food was exceptional, we tried the tapas to start and then went on to the main course and sweet all of which were excellent, we washed it all down with a nice bottle of carva. The staff were very attentive but not Intrusve, we look forward to eating their again and have had no hesitation in recommending Amantia to our friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karl A.2 years ago · 1 review

I was part of a group of three people on our first visit to the restaurant.The restaurant was selected to compliment a Spanish themed evening culminating in "Rodrigo`s concerto" at the Birmingham Symphony Hall The Tapas served was excellent. The service provided was prompt,courteous and advisory.The courses were perfectly timed with the removal of used plates and the introduction of further hot dishes.The tables had sufficient distance from each other not to be intrusive and the restaurant decor was modern with light Spanish music playing in the background. It had a good ambiance and I would definitely recommend Amantia for customers who want a flavour of Spain.

"Great"
5/6
Deborah P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We really enjoyed our meal at Amantia. The one thing I would change is that we are asked at the beginning whether we would like all our orders to come at the same time or not, rather that it just coming in two halves. This meant that our lunch period overran considerably. The food, however, was absolutely delicious and I would very much recommend anyone else to try the food here, particularly on Mondays when the tapas is 2 for 1. The portion sizes are generous and I would say no more than three tapas dishes per person. The service was also very good - warm, polite and not at all intrusive.

"Great"
5/6
Kevin S.2 years ago · 1 review

Four of us ate at Amantia on a Tuesday evening and we had a great time, unfortunately it was very quiet and therefore lacked a bit of atmosphere. Food was excellent, service was friendly and efficient. Tapas dishes were explained clearly and we were advised of how much food to order (not advised to over order like another Tapas restaurant not a million miles away). Good selection of drinks including cocktails. We will certainly return, perhaps on a busier night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee A.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food great flavours and a decent ambience. Second time visiting and will most certainly be back for a third. Amantia offers quality food for a very reasonable price. The prawns are awesome with a good kick to boot. Until next time Amantia xx