Reviews Banh Banh Vietnamese Kitchen

PeckhamVietnamese££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
465 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Coba

Holloway
5.5/6341
Coba

Ngon Ngon

Clerkenwell
5.3/6206
Ngon Ngon

465 Banh Banh Vietnamese Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about Banh Banh Vietnamese Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Banh Banh Vietnamese Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Banh Banh Vietnamese Kitchen.

Wonderful
5.5/6
465 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Alexandra E.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic! Can’t wait to come here again. Superb food and service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Izzy T.10 months ago · 1 review

Extremely friendly staff, who obviously have an extensive knowledge of the food on the menu. Had an amazing time and will definitely be coming back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel R.10 months ago · 1 review

Just great food! Nice cocktails, friendly service = winner! The summer rolls are fantastic, I’ve eaten here and just filled up on nice starters or, go for a starter and a main.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah E.a year ago · 1 review

We had two starters, two mains and a desert. All the food was absolutely incredible, especially for the price. The service was really good. Would definitely go back there!

"Excellent"
6/6
Valerie B.2 years ago · 1 review

We were at first a bit uncertain. It felt like a canteen with bare tables, bare walls, bare light bulbs and tiled floor. But as the restaurant filled up, the atmosphere softened with the chat of contented diners. It was fun to be offered cocktails in such a setting and though expensive they were delicious: somehow neither beer nor wine seems to fit with oriental food and we were happy to drink water once we'd downed the cocktails. Choosing lots of starters we had a table full of interesting and delicious dishes, along with "greens" described as "morning glory" - was it really the plant of that name that grows in our gardens!? If you like fresh tasting food with lots of fruit and vegetables, chicken and prawns some pork and chili flavours you'll love what's on offer at Banh Banh. Not a long menu - so can't wait to go back and try the items we didn't try. Lovely service.

"Good"
4/6
Julia S.2 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly and attentive staff. We (3 in our group) all liked our starters, we tried all of the small dishes (Summer rolls, spring rolls, chicken wings and beef in bettel leaves) However, we were left disappointed with the main courses which were bland (we ordered the Banh Hot Pancakes tasted of coconut cream, not all pancake dough cooked through... might be intentional, PHO Chicken - nicest of the 3 dishes but very mild and light flavour, needed hoisin to add some punch, BUN NOODLE Salad really needed a dressing for the shredded lettuce, cucumber, carrot and noodles) we were expecting so much more after reading the reviews. It may also be that we are comparing to Thai food and are not used to the very light flavours of traditional Vietnamese. Will try again in a couple of months to see if any new additions to the menu. Would really like to see this restaurant grow from strength to strength.

"Great"
5/6
Av R.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Brilliant food, some superb regional specialities too. If you want a proper spice kick and a flavour volcano, do not miss the BÚN BÒ HUẾ and ask for it to be done well spicy. Incredible flavours and the portion is huge. The papaya salad was incredible, do ask for it to be your level of spicy and they will tailor it for you. Extra chillis for the table, no problem. Cocktails were well thought out and well made. The service strikes the right balance and the food hits the right notes but could add just a bit more variety to the menu or do a couple of weekly/daily specials just to mix things up a bit. But overall a memorable experience.

"Great"
5/6
Emma H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This was our 3rd visit here (this time with my parents) and we were still not disappointed. BahnBahn is a great local place with good food, good service and a good atmosphere. Some tables and the bar reserved for walk ins. If the place looks full go in and ask as there's a 'hidden' back room too. The food is just fab; light, fresh and filling for the senses and stomach as well as not being too heavy on the pocket. Try it. I doubt you will be disappointed (unless you want a grilled steak and s creamy pud in which case try the equally excellent pubs close by.

"Great"
5/6
Mark W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Love The Ambience, love the food, Staff are great, The only fault i can say are there are two tables directly as you walk in the door on the right hand side, we had one of them and for a while had a constant stream of people coming in, normally it probably wouldn't matter, but it was a special occasion, so it was a bit distracting - The Price of popularity !, Next time we'll ask for another table in another area of the restaurant. Saying that we still had a great time !

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne W.2 years ago · 1 review

This is a very light, bright restaurant with very friendly and helpful staff. We started with a lychee cocktail, which was lovely, followed by the pancakes, papaya salad, curry and beetle leaves - all of which were exceptionally fresh and tasty. I would highly recommend this restaurant with full marks for the ambience, staff and, most importantly, the food. My friend has already been back for a second visit and I intend to return soon.