Reviews Basmati - Locks Heath

Locks HeathIndian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
90 Reviews
Basmati - Locks Heath Locks Heath image 1
Basmati - Locks Heath Locks Heath image 2
Basmati - Locks Heath Locks Heath image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

90 Basmati - Locks Heath Reviews

Read reviews about Basmati - Locks Heath here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Basmati - Locks Heath. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Basmati - Locks Heath.

Excellent
5.2/6
90 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Ian C.12 days ago · 1 review

A really lovely meal with friendly service in a relaxed setting. The restaurant has maintained a consistently high standard over the years. Well worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Terence H.25 days ago · 1 review

Excellent. Nice environment and great service. The food hit the spot. Recommended for a nice evening out. Decent curry and sides too. We will certainly be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate B.a month ago · 2 reviews

Always great service and food. Never let down. Peace of mind when booking to go there and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a fab curry

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel R.a month ago · 1 review

The restaurant atmosphere was pleasant and staff were very welcoming with friendly and curteous service and most importantly with yummy food! We will definitely return!

"Great"
5/6
Yvonne B.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and service but the restaurant can be very noisy so if you want quiet romantic meal this may not be the one. We had to move tables half way through our meal as the guy on the next table was set on telling the whole of Fareham is business and we just could not have a conversation but staff were very good and found us a table as far away as possible.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary I.a year ago · 1 review

The service and quality of food was exceptional. Having lived in the area for 20 years and walking past Basmati 2 or 3 times a week, how have we never discovered this little gem earlier? We'll definitely be returning, and given that every table was full, we'll be using Quandoo to make sure we get a seat.

"Great"
5/6
Rachel M.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly service at the right pace. Young waiter struggled understanding my friends accent but was good humoured, and happy to be corrected. Food was really tasty, accurate chilli/spice heat ratings on menu, and served at good temperature i.e.. was hot. Mains portion size fine for smaller appetites but larger/ hungrier guests may need a starter or extra sides . Dessert was a bit disappointing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicolette S.9 months ago · 1 review

I've been going here for a few year's now, and I have to say, it continues to be fantastic. So good, that a friend and I would like to visit once a month. We enjoyed it that much. Thank you for your lovely food and great service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vikkie T.8 months ago · 1 review

This is our second time visiting this restaurant, the service was great, food was amazing, really enjoyed it, we will definitely be visiting again. We left a tip as we were very happy with our service and food was delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin T.a year ago · 1 review

Customer service and quality of food is spot on every single time I go. There was not enough keema in my naan and it was replaced immediately. The decor of the restaurant is also very appealing. Customer for life.