Reviews Basmati - Locks Heath

Locks HeathIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
147 Reviews
Basmati - Locks Heath Locks Heath image 1
Basmati - Locks Heath Locks Heath image 2
Basmati - Locks Heath Locks Heath image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

147 Basmati - Locks Heath Reviews

Read reviews about Basmati - Locks Heath here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Basmati - Locks Heath. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Basmati - Locks Heath.

Excellent
5.3/6
147 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Phil C.5 days ago · 1 review

Nice food, good service. Spacious tables and quiet ambience . Will go back

New"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne O.5 days ago · 7 reviews

Went there for my mother’s birthday, great food, great service, thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne E.18 days ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food and they couldn’t be more helpful. Will visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lior Y.20 days ago · 1 review

Very good food good service . Parking is a viable

"Great"
5/6
Yvonne B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food and service but the restaurant can be very noisy so if you want quiet romantic meal this may not be the one. We had to move tables half way through our meal as the guy on the next table was set on telling the whole of Fareham is business and we just could not have a conversation but staff were very good and found us a table as far away as possible.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary I.2 years ago · 1 review

The service and quality of food was exceptional. Having lived in the area for 20 years and walking past Basmati 2 or 3 times a week, how have we never discovered this little gem earlier? We'll definitely be returning, and given that every table was full, we'll be using Quandoo to make sure we get a seat.

"Great"
5/6
Rachel M.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly service at the right pace. Young waiter struggled understanding my friends accent but was good humoured, and happy to be corrected. Food was really tasty, accurate chilli/spice heat ratings on menu, and served at good temperature i.e.. was hot. Mains portion size fine for smaller appetites but larger/ hungrier guests may need a starter or extra sides . Dessert was a bit disappointing.

"Great"
5/6
Dave M.5 months ago · 1 review

nice meal. very good value (we used meerkat meals although full menu prices are reasonable anyway) lovely big chunks of fresh chicken in our curries. my rogan josh could have been a little spicier for my taste but my friends was 2chillis on the menu and that was too hot for me. we enjoyed our meal and will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicolette S.a year ago · 1 review

I've been going here for a few year's now, and I have to say, it continues to be fantastic. So good, that a friend and I would like to visit once a month. We enjoyed it that much. Thank you for your lovely food and great service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vikkie T.a year ago · 1 review

This is our second time visiting this restaurant, the service was great, food was amazing, really enjoyed it, we will definitely be visiting again. We left a tip as we were very happy with our service and food was delicious.