Reviews Basmati - Locks Heath

Locks HeathIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
137 Reviews
Basmati - Locks Heath Locks Heath image 1
Basmati - Locks Heath Locks Heath image 2
Basmati - Locks Heath Locks Heath image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

137 Basmati - Locks Heath Reviews

Read reviews about Basmati - Locks Heath here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Basmati - Locks Heath. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Basmati - Locks Heath.

Excellent
5.3/6
137 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lutcheemee M.7 months ago · 1 review

Service is brilliant, staff are friendly and happy to advise you about the dishes. The food came in good time and was delicious, clean plates from all! The toilet facilities are nice and clean too.

"Great"
5/6
Graham B.a year ago · 1 review

Good prompt service food very good and freshly cooked and most importantly hot. Surroundings clean and tidy also very spacious not sitting in each other's laps. Only criticism was that the portions were a bit on the small size for the price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire W.a year ago · 3 reviews

A lovely restaurant with friendly, helpful staff. I wanted to try something different and went with the waiters recommendation which I thoroughly enjoyed. Lovely local restaurant, walking distance from home - will definitely go again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris D.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent as ever. Great food, well cooked. Nice atmosphere with tables not too close together. Proper service from people who seem to be happy to be there and want you to have a good evening.

"Good"
4/6
Steve P.3 months ago · 1 review

The food is always good in the Basmati but the service can be a little hit and miss. It starts well with food and drinks orders. Goes down hill when food is bought out to the table and cleared. It can be a fun experience and one that normally makes us laugh.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael B.a year ago · 2 reviews

A very pleasant dining experience from start to finish. We were greeted politely and made to feel very welcome. SErvice was swift and efficient. The food as always was excellent. We'll be back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexandra H.a year ago · 1 review

It was very easy to book online. We had great service, and the food was delicious. We would definitely return to the restaurant and have take always for Basmati and definitely recommend to others.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yve O.10 months ago · 6 reviews

Food excellent, service excellent, priced well, lovely ambiance, went with friends who had not been before, they really loved it, tucked away didn’t even know it was there, will be back very soon.

"Great"
5/6
Penny T.7 months ago · 1 review

The restaurant was very nice and the staff were very friendly. The food was nice. I think they’d benefit from adding a few booths as it’s very noisy and we couldn’t really hear each other or have much conversation.

"Great"
5/6
Kim A.a year ago · 1 review

Service and food was very good, although my husband didn't think there was much chicken in his biriani but the flavour was very nice. Would go back to give it another go but may choose a more meatier dish.