Reviews Basmati - Petworth

PetworthIndian££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
42 Reviews
Basmati - Petworth Petworth image 1
Basmati - Petworth Petworth image 2
Basmati - Petworth Petworth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

42 Basmati - Petworth Reviews

Read reviews about Basmati - Petworth here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Basmati - Petworth. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Basmati - Petworth.

Wonderful
5.7/6
42 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Gio S.6 days ago · 1 review

Great restraunt. Fantastic service as always, really superb food and a really affordable price too. Easily the best Indian in petworth. Have eaten there several times as takeaways before and always very happy but last night was the first time we'd eaten in before. Very impressed, will be eating there again for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Samuel L.15 days ago · 1 review

I used to come here all the time when I was younger visited today for the first time in ages, still the best Indian restaurant I've ever been too. It can't be beaten

"Excellent"
6/6
Maureen O.21 days ago · 2 reviews

Very warm and cosy restaurant down in the cellar. Very friendly atmosphere staff very pleasant.void always good. A nice place to take friends and family

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona L.2 months ago · 1 review

Food is always great here and we also had some good friends with us for a birthday celebration so had a wonderful evening. Never had a bad curry here, particularly recommend the Goan Fish Curry which is gorgeous.

"Great"
5/6
Fionn S.a year ago · 1 review

First visit here and what a find. Lovely waft of spice greets you as you open the front door, miserable wet and cold evening outside and immediately begin to feel better as you go down the stairs. much larger menu than I had expected, not always a good sign, but some really different sounding dishes. I played safe with a Jalfrezi, and the other half had a chicken with tamarind. both absolutely delicious and the Tarka Dall was just superb. Starters were probably unnecessary as portions are generous. Good service, pleasant ambience and atmosphere, tables not too tightly packed, just an excellent evening. definitely coming back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley-Jane S.a year ago · 1 review

There is no other Indian like this one. The food is as uncoloured and natural as possible. The flavours amazing. Instead of sticking to 2 types of food I am working my way through the menu. We just love this place and the staff are excellent. It is a bit of a hidden gem.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Our first visit to the Basmati, chosen as a convenient stop-over location for exchanging Christmas presents with family who could not be with us on the day. Great food and excellent friendly service in an interesting setting. Would definitely recommend

"Great"
5/6
Ian P.6 months ago · 4 reviews

Good food and interesting location, combined with attentive service. The vegetable biriani, chicken dhansak and butter chicken, which our party ordered, were nicely cooked and flavoursome. Our only gripe was that there was a problem with the drinks fridge so no chilled bottles of beer were available.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony K.a year ago · 1 review

We were early, so the restaurant was very quiet. We were served quickly and efficiently. The food was delicious and well-presented.. It was a cold night, so perhaps the restaurant could have been a little warmer to welcome diners.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie D.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely experience. Had to book using a keypad from phone so couldn't get the actual time we wanted to be there. But great when we got there :)! Greeted well, delicious food, attentive service. Definitely go there again.