34 Basmati - Petworth Reviews

Read reviews about Basmati - Petworth here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Basmati - Petworth. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Basmati - Petworth.

Wonderful
5.7/6
34 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Matt S.13 days ago · 3 reviews

Very nice food, obviously freshly prepared and great friendly service. Price was good too. We had the mixed tandoori starter, onion bhaji followed by chicken tikka masala with pilau rice, naan bread and spinach.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel P.a month ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food and attentive staff. They help you decide what dish to have if you're not sure and they look after you well. What more could you ask for ? :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Hayley S.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Totally relaxed and friendly ombiounce and deliciously cooked fresh food. All staff go out of their way to help. Highly recommend and can’t wait to return.

"Excellent"
6/6
amanda h.3 months ago · 1 review

fantastic food great service will be back again thankyou for a very enjoyable night everyone said they would be back again thankyou th ankyou thankgou thankyou

"Great"
5/6
Fionn S.10 months ago · 1 review

First visit here and what a find. Lovely waft of spice greets you as you open the front door, miserable wet and cold evening outside and immediately begin to feel better as you go down the stairs. much larger menu than I had expected, not always a good sign, but some really different sounding dishes. I played safe with a Jalfrezi, and the other half had a chicken with tamarind. both absolutely delicious and the Tarka Dall was just superb. Starters were probably unnecessary as portions are generous. Good service, pleasant ambience and atmosphere, tables not too tightly packed, just an excellent evening. definitely coming back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley-Jane S.10 months ago · 1 review

There is no other Indian like this one. The food is as uncoloured and natural as possible. The flavours amazing. Instead of sticking to 2 types of food I am working my way through the menu. We just love this place and the staff are excellent. It is a bit of a hidden gem.

"Excellent"
6/6
paul b.7 months ago · 1 review

Our first visit to the Basmati, chosen as a convenient stop-over location for exchanging Christmas presents with family who could not be with us on the day. Great food and excellent friendly service in an interesting setting. Would definitely recommend

"Great"
5/6
Ian P.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Good food and interesting location, combined with attentive service. The vegetable biriani, chicken dhansak and butter chicken, which our party ordered, were nicely cooked and flavoursome. Our only gripe was that there was a problem with the drinks fridge so no chilled bottles of beer were available.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony K.9 months ago · 1 review

We were early, so the restaurant was very quiet. We were served quickly and efficiently. The food was delicious and well-presented.. It was a cold night, so perhaps the restaurant could have been a little warmer to welcome diners.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie D.10 months ago · 1 review

Lovely experience. Had to book using a keypad from phone so couldn't get the actual time we wanted to be there. But great when we got there :)! Greeted well, delicious food, attentive service. Definitely go there again.