Reviews Bates Restaurant

BoscombeBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.9/6
48 Reviews
Bates Restaurant Bournemouth image 1
Bates Restaurant Bournemouth image 2
Bates Restaurant Bournemouth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

48 Bates Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Bates Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bates Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bates Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.9/6
48 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Christina P.12 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic restaurant great service and food is a definite favourite

"Excellent"
6/6
joy W.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Took some special friends to celebrate Christmas. Restaurant was beautifully decorated, food excellent, service first class. Another great experience.Will definitely be booking to eat here again. Merry Christmas

"Excellent"
6/6
Val M.6 months ago · 1 review

A great atmosphere with just the right volume of background music. The food was exceptionally good and portions of both meat and vegetables were very generous. Absolutely no room for the luscious looking desserts on display 🙁 I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard H.7 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service, choice of menu, and tasty traditional English luncheon as usual from this my favourite local restaurant, which I have recommended to many friends who have also been pleased there.

"Great"
5/6
Lorraine B.2 years ago · 1 review

Been to this restaurant many times and food is excellent, on our visit last night with friends who hadn't been before, I had the lamb along with my husband. His was perfect and he ate it all, mine was terrible and ALL fat, I made no fuss due to being with people who hadn't been before and just left it. When my plate was taken away we were asked if everything was ok I then said about my meal not being nice and was asked if I had sent it back I said no due to being with others and my plate was taken away along with most of meal meal on it so they could see how it was. What I don't like is there was no apologies what so ever they could have just acknowledged my complaint. Other than that lovely restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
John B.a year ago · 2 reviews

We have had many meals in this restaurant over many years and every one has been excellent. The food is traditional British cuizine of the highest standard and the portions are quite large. Cheryl makes you very welcome and the service is very efficient. The restaurant is intimate without being crowded and all tables have clean white tablecloths which generally seems a rarity these days. We would recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline F.8 months ago · 1 review

Excellent little family restaurant. Probably the best fillet steak I have ever eaten. Three of us had steak, each wanting it cooked differently, all three were perfectly cooked to our requests. They even had gluten free chocolate fudge cake for dessert, as well a wide selection of other gorgeous desserts. Good selection of vegetables, also nicely cooked. We will be returning hopefully.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ken G.2 years ago · 1 review

It`s been several years since I`ve been to Bates Restaurant and it`s still every bit as good as it was then. Great food, service and value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian S.2 years ago · 5 reviews

This a superb place to eat with large well cooked portions served on hot plates by excellent staff. We will be eating here again in the next few weeks. If it dimmed the lights just a little it would be even better and make it a bit more romantic.

"Great"
5/6
Lynda C.2 years ago · 1 review

We received a warm welcome. Service was excellent; friendly and efficient. Lovely to eat at a well=laid table. Portions were ample and the food was piping hot. The sauces were a little too rich for our taste and would have been better served on the side, but that was our only criticism. We would certainly visit again.