Reviews Bay Leaf - Heanor

HeanorIndian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
39 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Memsaab Restaurant

The Park
5.6/6318
Memsaab Restaurant

The Bridge and Bayleaf

Gunthorpe
5.4/6178
The Bridge and Bayleaf

39 Bay Leaf - Heanor Reviews

Read reviews about Bay Leaf - Heanor here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bay Leaf - Heanor. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bay Leaf - Heanor.

Excellent
5.4/6
39 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine E.a year ago · 2 reviews

Bay leaf always delivers this good food and service even on busy New Year’s Eve. Was delicious and a pleasure to celebrate with the team.

"Excellent"
6/6
Scott P.2 years ago · 1 review

Very good service, fast and friendly. Very reasonable prices. Plus the quantity of food is definitely sufficient. I would happily return and greatly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Marilyn B.2 years ago · 1 review

As always great food and service, in good surroundings. I have dined here on several occasions. The food has always been very good. Will be back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian B.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Food and service excellent as usual,mix malaba starter for 2 was a great way to start the evening,even got a ice bucket for the prosecco

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison F.2 years ago · 1 review

We visited Bay Leaf for the first time for my sons 16th birthday, early on a Sunday evening. We were a party of 15. Has we arrived we were greeted and lead to the table that was ready and waiting for us. The food and service was excellent. Has we were quite a large party the food was brought out at the same time so we could all eat together (bonus). Can not fault this restaurant at all, would definitely recommend and will definitely be returning very soon, Thank you Bay Leaf x

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen R.2 years ago · 1 review

Went to the Bay Leaf on a Tuesday night with friends. There was a special offer on of starter & main course rice or naan coffee or ice cream for £8.95. It excluded seafood which wasn't a problem. Big enough menu to choose from. Great food and plenty of it. Good service. Its a take your own alcohol place so a really cheap night. Definitely recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Kaley T.2 years ago · 1 review

We went on a tues evening where the restaurant does a deal with a starter, curry, rice or nan and coffee or ice cream for £8.95. It's amazing for the price. The fact you can take your own alcohol as well makes it a cheap night out. The food is very tasty and hot. Really good choice of starters and currys. Seem to do a lot of takeaways as people constantly coming and going for them. The service is great and the staff make you feel welcome. Highly recommend. Shame it was so quiet and it's a shame more people don't take up the offer. Give it a try.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pete D.2 years ago · 1 review

The five of us in my party were all impressed with the extensive menu. Our food came promptly, and we all agreed that the quality was excellent. Although there were a couple of large tables having Christmas functions in there, the staff remained extremely attentive to our needs.

"Great"
5/6
Martin H.a year ago · 1 review

My wife and I had a lovely meal at Bay Leaf. It's a pleasant atmosphere and great service. The only downside was the toilets, very poor. They only need to spend a little to make it a top place to eat. It does make you wonder what the kitchen is like. Other than that, great, thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
HELEN D.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent ! The staff were polite and friendly felt really welcome and the food was just amazing will definatly be back and to make it even better they had an offer on !