Reviews Bertram's Restaurant

Crow WoodBritish, European
Wonderful
5.5/6
188 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Woolly Sheep Inn

Town Centre
5.1/693
The Woolly Sheep Inn

White Bull Gisburn

Gisburn
5.3/688
White Bull Gisburn

188 Bertram's Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Bertram's Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bertram's Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bertram's Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.5/6
188 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sheree S.2 years ago 2 reviews

The food never fails to impress, perfect presentation, followed by perfect service and value for money. We eat here on a regular basis because we can rely on the quality of the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma D.2 years ago 3 reviews

Always a wonderful experience, the staff are brilliant at their job and make everything about the evening joyful. The food is superb! Would most deffinately recommend, and we will be coming back many of times!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lindsay B.2 years ago 14 reviews

The Thursday night supper club is such amazing value for money! The food is absolutely delicious with such a wide range! Great to have half a bottle of wine too! Fabulous as always!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard T.2 years ago 2 reviews

Me and my colleagues once again met here for the burger night, just like last time the food was great, service was good. Could not ask for more

"Excellent"
6/6
Lindsay B.2 years ago 14 reviews

Just home from a spa day including lunch in Bertrams for 24 ladies!!! It was absolutely perfect! The food and drink in Bertrams was amazing!! Please can you pass on a HUGE thank you to all the staff involved in today. From Clare organising the treatments and the therapists to Dino, Spencer and the Bertrams team, every moment was wonderful. The day was perfect and we are already looking forward to next year. The only negative comments was that the day went too fast!!!!!! Thank you to you all and have a very Merry Christmas 馃巹

"Great"
5/6
Gail E.2 years ago 2 reviews

Lovely meal and very friendly staff, the only thing which I think could be improved is, when we arrived we were seated at a table and asked if we would like any water, we were never asked if we would like a drink from the bar, after waiting a further 5 minutes we had to ask if we could have a drink. I personally think that if you are being seated straight away and not getting a chance to go to the bar then the waiter/waitress should ask if you require a drink from the bar. Other than that the meal was gorgeous.

"Okay"
3/6
Billie-Jean H.2 years ago 1 review

Great food, polite staff and fantastic surroundings. Downside i was having a late celebration of my birthday with my hubby who had been away. Only my second evening at Bertram's a friend booked the previous, the weather was horrendous really rainy and after our meal I was looking forward to cocktails in the bar near the outside spa. I joked with the waitress and said just got to get from the restaurant to over their pointing at the bar. At no point did she say it didn't open till nine, we paid and made our way through the rain to the bar to be told we couldn't have a drink as its only open for spa customers till nine and was referred back to the bar. I was embarrassed and we left a disappointing end to the celebration hence why I gave the visit a 3.

"Great"
5/6
Patricia R.2 years ago 2 reviews

Soup starter was nothing special. Just because I'm coeliac doesn't mean I want boring g/f sliced bread when others are served lovely looking thick crusty rolls. That was disappointing. Mains were ok but again for the price were nothing special. Dauphinois potatoes were literally swimming in cheese. It was a bit much. Didn't have a pudding as not much choice for g/f. Need to put more thought into the pudding menu. Surroundings and staff lovely and attentive as always.

"Great"
5/6
Samantha M.2 years ago 4 reviews

Visited here for my mum's birthday. Yet again a lovely meal. At the end of the meal mum had ordered desert which the chef had wrote in chocolate 'happy birthday' - mum was thrilled. The only complaint I have is the lift is still out of order - a good couple of weeks this has been. My mum is disabled and so found the stairs hard work.

"Great"
5/6
Sarah H.2 years ago 10 reviews

On the whole the food is very good and the setting very nice. However last time I went I got the beef from the Christmas menu because I had it the week before and it was lovely. This time it was full of fat and nowhere near as good. Bit disappointed to be honest. Hasn't put me off though as it's usually very good.