Reviews Bird in Hand

MayfordBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
429 Reviews
Bird in Hand Woking image 1
Bird in Hand Woking image 2
Bird in Hand Woking image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

429 Bird in Hand Reviews

Read reviews about Bird in Hand here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bird in Hand. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bird in Hand.

Wonderful
5.5/6
429 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Chris C.9 hours ago · 14 reviews

We had a very nice lunch there. The service is very good. The building is nice. The food is very good and good priced.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kate F.11 days ago · 1 review

Great great great great great great great great great great!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Petra C.13 days ago · 2 reviews

Our food was on time and all delicious. The wraps are amazing

New"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony M.14 days ago · 1 review

Outstanding quality , great presentation and good value. Very welcoming. Definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Had a wonderful Friday evening meal as a group of 4 adults in Nov. Amazingly popular place, and we just got the last carpark space at 7.30pm. Every table was taken / booked, and the bar was completely full as well. We all had 3 courses, and each one was excellent. We shared the Bird in Hand mezze between 3 of us which was excellent, very varied and more than enough for 3. It probably would have been fine for the 4 of us to share. I then went for the Vegetable burger which was good, but the spiced bean and vegetable crispy fried pattie was perhaps a little too thick and therefore a bit too dense and soft, but still very nice. And finally on to dessert - which I'm ashamed to admit we all thought was our favourite course ! 3 of us just went for icecream, and one had banana split. But each had the salted caramel ice cream, and each came with a seperate pot of hot choc fudge sauce which was incredible. Simple, but one of the best desserts for flavour we've ever had ! Would highly recommend, and we had a lovely evening.

"Great"
5/6
Robin S.10 months ago · 1 review

We hadn't been to the Bird in Hand since the refurbishment; but it was well worth a revisit, it's still a pub with a restaurant, but the menu is now something different and way beyond what you might expect in a pub. I had the Grilled Chorizo for a starter followed by a wonderful Lightly Battered Hake and my wife had Smoked Mackerel Mousse followed by Baked Portobello Mushroom Wellington, all of which were beautifully presented and perfectly cooked. The wine list was also good with a wide range catering for all tastes and pockets. We both said "we must come here again". As for the staff, we would like to single out "Helen" for her help with the menu and her positive and friendly demeanour.

"Good"
4/6
Dee A.2 years ago · 1 review

The Bird in Hand is local to us and its upgrade two years ago was very welcome. We have eaten there a few times and always thought the food was very good. Our experience on Saturday night did nothing to change our mind about the quality and presentation of the dishes served. The décor is charming and the seating comfortable. Service was also generally very good. The only downside for us was that the restaurant was very noisy and, given that this was our Valentine's meal, it was often hard to hear each other talk! I'm not sure much can be done about this but, sadly, it will probably prevent us eating in the restaurant again. Fine for birthday parties, not so good for couples.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah B.10 months ago · 1 review

Once again The Bird in Hand delivered. It's not pub grub prices and it's part of a busy pub, but the food and service are are so good, it doesn't matter. Our waitress was slightly older than usual, and her experience showed in her understanding of what makes great customer service. She was attentive, helpful and polite without being pushy. This time I had the lovely chorizo starter and the calves liver both of which I'd recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue S.2 years ago · 1 review

We took an elderly aunt to the Bird in Hand and had a lovely time. The ambiance was very pleasant, the staff welcoming and the meal was great. One had a burger which was very good and two of us had bubble and squeak with gammon and egg and this was delicious - would highly recommend it. We also had banana split for dessert which again was delicious, served with icecream, a strawberry and a chocolate sauce.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan T.a month ago · 1 review

The Bird in Hand is a wonderful, friendly and inviting pub but it’s flourishes come with its delicious, seasonal food and sharp staff. These are the things you leave fond of and the reason why so many people come back again and again. Thank you for getting it just right! A hard, masterful thing to do after - no doubt - a lot of training and a lot of trail and error.