Reviews Bocconcino

MayfairItalian, Seafood, Pizza, European££££
Excellent
4.7/6
214 Reviews
Bocconcino London image 1
Bocconcino London image 2
Bocconcino London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

214 Bocconcino Reviews

Read reviews about Bocconcino here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bocconcino. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bocconcino.

Excellent
4.7/6
214 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Angela S.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Great atmosphere, wonderful food beautifully presented with delicate taste, friendly service. A bit expensive? Not if you are looking for a stylish restaurant, different from the others. I will come here again. A truly great experience

"Excellent"
6/6
katharina p.6 months ago · 1 review

One of the best Italian restautants! Perfect service, very friendly, very good timing . The food was as expected as good as one would have in Italy. We had pasta , home made and some melanzane parmigiana . It was really good. .

"Excellent"
6/6
Tatiana G.10 months ago · 1 review

Had an amazing experience in Bocconcino.... Fresh ingredients, good staff, beautiful place and super tasty food! I highly recommend this restaurant, and I am definitely coming back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Iain M.10 months ago · 1 review

Lovely place and reasonably priced. Salsiccia pizza was superb. Highly recommend this place and will definitely return soon, next time for dinner rather than lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerry S.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a very enjoyable Friday evening at Bocconcino. Nice atmosphere, food was excellent and staff attentive without being intrusive. Starters were appropriately portioned, the tagliatelle with wild boar ragu and the deep fried calamari deserving a special mention. One of my sons had the Fassona steak which he insisted I had to try and I must say it was cooked to perfection. One of my other sons had the tomahawk steak which was not only huge but tasted good too. Two of our guests had pizzas which looked and tasted delicious, my wife's seabass got a thumbsup and the veal Milanese I had was spot on :-) Desserts were good, especially the pizza dolce and the millefoglie. All in all a very pleasant experience - thank you Bocconcino !

"Excellent"
6/6
Danielle W.a year ago · 1 review

Bocconcino is a hidden gem - a beautiful interior, hushed yet comfortable atmospohere and a menu full of tasty and eloquent dishes. Service is of the highest level and the wine menu has great choice. I would highly recommend for a business lunch or nice dinner. The fresh fish counter and the coffee's are also impressive.

"Great"
5/6
Jayne D.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent (but not a cheap) meal. Previous comments about the tables being high in relation to seating were correct, but I sat on a cushion which was available, but this is a valid comment. Only negative comment I would make is that it was my birthday and we had declined a dessert, but they brought a lovely 'birthday dessert' comprising a scoop of ice cream with candle, and happy birthday written on the plate in chocolate, as they said they couldn't let my birthday go without a dessert. Thought this was a lovely gesture, until we checked the bill after leaving and found they had charged £2! Considering the charges, totally unnecessary, and did leave a bit of a sour taste.

"Okay"
3/6
Nicolas A.2 years ago · 1 review

Positive: Good wine menu; decent selection of typical italian dishes; prompt service. Negative: seats so low that you have to lift your elbows unfomfortably high to be able to eat; seats were super dirty with large stains on it (at entrance level floor, back room, far right corner); tables sticky, didnt make a clean impression; unlogical pricing, in general quite overpriced: some pasta with mushrooms £19, cheapest glass of red wine (175ml) £11, soup of the day (lentil) same price as tomato & mozzarella salad ("caprese") £12; we had 3 waiters that same evening: 1 was sleepy & not friendly, 1 was appearing all of a sudden and screaming at us whether she can clean off the plates, 1 was friendly and managed to give us a smile every now and again - staff could be better trained/managed, considering the restaurant's located in Mayfair. Food: caprese salad was good, the pizza's dough was not crispy and not well baked through, wine was nice. Overall: I would not go back again. There are better italian places for less money in central London

"Good"
4/6
Amy J.a year ago · 1 review

The breakfast food was delicious but service was very slow, inattentive and lacked interest. The restaurant was not busy, however we sat for ages before being offered a drink (my order arrived wrong) and then an additionally elongated time to order food, I had to wave the waiter down in the end to order, as he lounged behind the bar not paying much attention to his customers. We finished our breakfast and were sat chatting however no one came to clear our dirty plates. In the end I asked for the bill (about 15 minutes after we finished eating) and our dirty plates remained on the table even as we left the restaurants. For such a pretty well located restaurant with good food I was shocked by this level of service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Monika A.a year ago · 1 review

Fun staff, they take care of you every step of the way even after having been late 20 minutes they didn’t make a fuss. Amazing food (including the ricotta stuffed courgette flower with truffles starter, honouring the Chelsea flower show). Amazing vibes, restaurant floor is just a place where you just want to stay at for hours and hours and eat the delicious food and drink good wine (or whiskey in my case). It’s definitely a place we will visit from time to time. Hats off!