Reviews Bolton's Restaurant

City of LondonItalian, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
54 Reviews
Bolton's Restaurant London image 1
Bolton's Restaurant London image 2
Bolton's Restaurant London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

54 Bolton's Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Bolton's Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bolton's Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bolton's Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
54 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Simone C.8 days ago · 1 review

Really great food and incredibly friendly staff who really make a visit here worth it

"Excellent"
6/6
Reg B.7 months ago · 2 reviews

The food and service were as good as ever. First time for my guests and many times for me. They were very impressed. We will come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
john w.a year ago · 1 review

Very friendly and attentive staff without being annoying, Extensive menu, food is always consistently high quality, good atmosphere. It is mainly a restaurant for business meetings .

"Excellent"
6/6
Pat R.2 years ago · 1 review

Great restaurant. Have eaten here many times. It never disappoints. Why do I have to post twenty five words to express my opinion? It's very annoying and sets up a situation where I will never provide a rating again!

"Okay"
3/6
Molly M.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was good but a bit overly priced. I was asked if I would like some vegetables at the side of my meal and I chose broccoli out of the few types of vegetables there was and I was given one and a half florets. Not impressed when I look at the bill. They charged £3 for the broccoli and on top of that there was also a cover charge of £2.50 for booking the table. When I booked the table online, I requested in the special request box for a small birthday surprise arrangement for the birthday person I was having lunch with but nothing was arranged. Very disappointed!

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard E.2 years ago · 1 review

Very convenient for those in the City. This was my second visit. Very welcoming on entry, and attentive but not too attentive service. Food was of a high quality - lovely in fact. Good ambience and pleasant décor and surroundings. Would definitely go again. Made to feel you mattered as a customer.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ed G.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Boltons is by far the best restaurant in the City. The service and food are both exceptional and in incredible surroundings. I have worked in the City for 30 years and never found a restaurant that even comes close, if you haven't been yet then what are you waiting for...

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian W.2 years ago · 1 review

The welcome by the staff at this restaurant is always a delightful part of the experience. The waiters all have a good sense of humour and looked after us very well. The food was excellent too. Overall a very pleasant dining experience, I shall be going back for sure.

"Great"
5/6
Phil S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

It's been a while since I went to Bolton's but happy to see that nothing (absolutely nothing) has changed - great food, great service (attentive but not bothersome) and tables far enough apart to be able to hold a conversation but close enough to create a lively atmosphere.

"Great"
5/6
Susan D.2 years ago · 1 review

Really like this place for a mixture of good food (I had asparagus with parmesan, dover sole and a few fresh juicy strawberries and a coffee to finish), washed down with a nice Gavi di Gavi, attentive service (lots of smiling italian waiters) and buzzing lunchtime city vibe.