Reviews Buddha-Bar London

KnightsbridgeAsian, Japanese, Sushi, Drinks££££
Very Good
4.2/6
155 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

OKA

Camden
5.5/6111
OKA

K Place Korean BBQ

City of London
4.4/6149
K Place Korean BBQ

155 Buddha-Bar London Reviews

Read reviews about Buddha-Bar London here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Buddha-Bar London. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Buddha-Bar London.

Very Good
4.2/6
155 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Preeti Gurung G.4 months ago · 1 review

We had an amazing experience, it was my best friends birthday and was a success , everything was so attentive to details, specially being someone who is allergic to nuts , they were really helpful , our host was lovely Giulia, thank you for looking after us, thank you to the amazing staff and everyone , we will recommend this place again .

"Excellent"
6/6
Muhib R.6 months ago · 1 review

This place has Great service , amazing atmosphere.. the food was 🙌 10/10 staff welcoming and friendly would visit again soon I would highly recommend this place to anyone for friends, family’s and couples.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katisha D.a year ago · 1 review

Great experience. Amazing food and cocktails! Did not leave until gone midnight.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline W.2 years ago · 1 review

Really love this restaurant the food & service are exceptional, however, if you're hoping for a cheap night out then this is definitely not the place for you

"Okay"
3/6
Johnny B.2 years ago · 1 review

I have visited B bar in Paris in the past, so I had a certain level of expectation. What was tiring was that whenever you required service you needed to spend 5 -10 minutes trying to get the waiters attention, this was annoying. The waiter she was nice and friendly, but over-worked, so did not have capacity to be of good service to all her tables. Atmosphere is nice, but we was placed in a side room, where the music was extremely loud, and at times could be difficult to keep a conversation without having to scream. The food, the food was OK, not bad, but not something exceptional. I enjoyed the starter more then the main course. I had Satay Chicken Chili starter, the main was Green Curry Chicken, the chicken felt very fat for my taste. Overall I would probably not rush to go there again as there are many places to try in London. I think when the customer does not get enough attention to make orders for drinks, or bring over the wine which they stored remotely, and you need to spend time trying to get some kind of attention for service it ruins the experience. As this happen several times during the evening, and was very frustrating.

"Great"
5/6
Vaggie K.2 years ago · 1 review

Actually my family and I had a great time at Buddha bar London. The food was excellent so was the music and all waiters were kind and effective. The only thing I did not like was the fact that the person responsible for our table suggested that we sat at one of the "private" tables which really are hidden from the rest of the restaurant let alone that they are a level lower than the main area. Really you should not book that kind of tables unless someone asks for that particular area of the restaurant. Luckily we sat at another table since the people eating there left during our dispute with the lady in charge. Overall it was a very pleasant night!!

"Great"
5/6
Vanisha V.2 years ago · 1 review

Great ambiance and service. Food was delicious and well presented. Waiters rushed around near their station where we were seated but we didn't feel rushed. We did come a bit earlier and expect to be seated at the bar until the table time booked, however on arrival we were ushered straight to our dinner table. We didn't mind this as my husband and I were both hungry by this time, though we didn't get a chance to check out the bar, or we may have awarded 6 in this review. We prefer to have a few drinks before the meal rather than afterwards. Overall a great dining experience!

"Okay"
3/6
Marcia W.2 years ago · 1 review

I was really looking forward to this and whilst some of our experience was made pleasant by 2 male waiters I would never go back. On four occasions waitresses removed what they deemed as empty plates without asking. When asked to put the plate back on the table we were met with a cold stare. It was my sons 20th birthday and this was only acknowledged by our male waiter at the start. The waitress with glasses seemed extremely off. As did three others. The rice was over cooked and we did not feel comfortable saying anything due to the general manner of the waiting staff. We did have a lovely male waiter to start with but we didn't see him after the mains were served. I will never go back to this place again as we didn't feel welcome, it was rushed and some waiters need training as they are rude!

"Great"
5/6
Rolf B.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was great. However the reception was a bit questionable. We wanted to take a cocktail at the bar before dinner but we're not able to do that in a quite empty bar and restaurant area. There was an offer about Happy hour 50 % of for cocktails but it was impossible to utilize this offer. The reason was said to be a booked premesis. We asked if we could get the discount at the dinner table but it was ignored !

"Good"
4/6
Emma J.2 years ago · 1 review

Overall, the experience was alright. The food was delicious and exotic as well as the drinks. Unfortunately, the service did not uphold the same class, especially in regards to the high prices. The waiters were not alert, the food was not served at the same time to the guests, they did some mistakes when it came to the orders as well as lacked engagement when it came to recommending and presenting the food. Even though there weren't any major misstakes, it still was a little bit too 'basic' for their reputation.