Reviews Carob Tree

HighgateTurkish, Greek, Seafood, Mediterranean££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
14 Reviews
Carob Tree London image 1
Carob Tree London image 2
Carob Tree London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

14 Carob Tree Reviews

Read reviews about Carob Tree here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Carob Tree. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Carob Tree.

Wonderful
5.5/6
14 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Christine C.3 days ago · 1 review

Very tender grilled octopus--lovely lamb. Staff was very friendly, atmosphere cozy. Will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane H.3 months ago · 1 review

Amazing restaurant with fantastic service . Loved it. The food was very tasty, portions were perfect size and price was reasonable for the area and the quality

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony J.3 months ago · 1 review

As always, the greeting was warm, the staff were attentive, coats disappeared, orders taken, the shared brill was large and well cooked, and the wine was VFM, as was the bill! The Carob Tree met our needs and lived up to our expectations.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon R.5 months ago · 1 review

Great food. Great service . Lovely staff. Would definitely go back again & would recommend it to others. Glad I made this choice of restaurant for my sons birthday.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sonia R.6 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food, warm welcome, great service. My friends, who also live locally but hadn’t eaten here previously, said they will definitely visit Carob Tree again.

"Great"
5/6
Heidi S.9 months ago · 5 reviews

Very good food (best grilled octopus ever) and fine service in a pleasant, airy atmosphere. One starter (green bean dish) was not brilliant (too much tomato) and was disappointed that kebabs all incorporated dairy (so couldn’t even try, due too food allergy). Same for babbaganoush. 😟

"Excellent"
6/6
Dyanne B.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Great food wonderful service really enjoyed our evening. Lots of nice little touches like olives and pitta on the table and the free dessert! Great for sharing and good value!

"Excellent"
6/6
Miss J W.8 months ago · 5 reviews

Pleasant friendly welcome. Good food, with a well priced lunch menu. Such a pity not more people there on a rather wet Thursday. Would definitely go again.

"Good"
4/6
Kitty L.a year ago · 5 reviews

+ Delicious grilled fresh fish and octopus was particularly good, lamb and chicken mixed grill was great too. + nice atmosphere and space near Hampstead Heath. - Meze was disappointing, humus was nice but taramasalata and Baba gonusch was bland.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan V.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food & friendly staff. I'll definitely be visiting again. A short walk from Parliament Hill & Gospel Oak station, it's well worth going to