Reviews Carpathia

City CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.5/6
191 Reviews
Carpathia Liverpool image 1
Carpathia Liverpool image 2
Carpathia Liverpool image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

191 Carpathia Reviews

Read reviews about Carpathia here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Carpathia. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Carpathia.

Excellent
4.5/6
191 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Allan M.a day ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service, atmosphere and food. Would highly recommend to all.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sara M.5 days ago · 3 reviews

Efficient service and friendly staff! Beautiful view! Drinks and food were both amazing x

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley O.a month ago · 1 review

Delicious food and excellent service in a lovely and atmospheric restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie H.a month ago · 1 review

Amazing. Our server Amy (I think) was amazing from start to finish. Anything we asked she done or answered. Food was gorgeous. Drinks were amazing. Can’t wait to come and stay again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Justine O.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Stunning Location with spectacular 360° views of the City of Liverpool , Albert Dock & Liver Buildings. First class service whilst dining in the restaurant with our party. James maitre d was an absolute delight. Most welcoming and hospitable. A la carte food was delicious and beautifully served. Cocktails were flowing as was the fizz. Couldn't ask for more! Most definitely 5* Hard to beat in Liverpool. Highly Recommend Carpathia

"Okay"
3/6
Jackie-Ann H.5 months ago · 1 review

I made an online booking weeks ago for my mums special birthday. On arrival the girl looked at us blankly as though she didn’t believe I had pre-booked. We were eventually showed to a table set for afternoon tea then left to it. No member off staff came near. Finally we asked for menus, 10 mins later a young waitress told us there were none available so we would have to wait. Finally we got menus - no one came near to explain what the soup of the day was or the price of the set menu. We asked if we could order drinks- the waitress told me the rose prosecco was white and not pink. We asked for a bottle of rose prosecco- she came back from bar and said they had none but I could have champagne. Ordered a glass of prosecco instead, then asked for the rose prosecco by name and guess what... They had it! Total farce, no customer service at all. Our table was piled up with unwanted plates and cups when the food arrived. Young waitress then appeared with the bottle and she was in danger of taking someone’s eye out until the waiter ran over and took the bottle off her! The food was lovely however by this point my mums birthday meal did not feel special at all. The best was when the waitress came over as I was eating my steak to ask if I wanted a dessert! I had waited months to eat in this beautiful hotel and I am just glad we had not booked a room as well as the customer service was appalling.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy P.a year ago · 1 review

This was the first time we'd been to this restaurant, but turned out to be a fantastic evening for my wife's birthday. Champagne as ordered on table for when we arrived, with the added bonus of strawberrys and very tasteful table decorations. Special thanks to our waiter, who was really great, he got everything spot on. The live music was just right also. The food we ordered was superb (mushroom soup starter for both of us, and for mains -chicken for my wife and red mullet for myself) again supurb. Wasn't sure about sweet, as by this time feeling quite full, but the decision was made easy for us, as out came a lovely piece of birthday cheesecake (with a candle) to share. A great end to a great night.

"Good"
4/6
Hilary S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Atmosphere good, staff friendly, good views in better weather, music from keyboard player not too loud. However I've had better food for the money we paid. My friend's steak was tough. I had calves liver, which was ok. The side dish of seasonal vegetables was good, apart from baby turnips that were raw. We shared a cheeseboard, which was fine. Being British we didn't complain! Having waited over 30 mins for our meal we didn't want to start all over again (we had been warned that a medium-well done steak would take 20 mins). The starters looked interesting but expensive but I didn't think I could manage one. Best bit was the cocktails. We had 2 for £10 and were a fun way to start our short break. If I went again I would have a starter and then try one of the fish dishes. It was a good way to see inside the hotel, which has very quirky/kitsch decorations and I would definitely go again in good weather if I could have a table outside!

"Good"
4/6
Jayne B.6 months ago · 1 review

It was our second time there as we don't live in the area, but we enjoyed it so much at our previous visit, we came back. The cocktails outside are fabulous and what a view! Sadly on this occasion 1 of the 3 of us had to complain about the steak. It was not cooked how she had asked and had fat running through it making it very chewy. She couldn't eat it. We did have a discount on the bill but the moment of enjoyment had gone. We had a table at 9pm which I know is late, but they were on offer and with the Giants being there it was the only time they had left. While we were still eating, the chairs were on the table and they were cleaning round- not very professional and we felt like we had to leave. Shame after such a good initial experience but we will not return when we come back to Liverpool the next time.

"Okay"
3/6
Paul L.7 months ago · 1 review

Firstly we arrived at the wrong restaurant as this is marketed as linked to the titanic so that’s where we went only to be told this happens all the time. Had to get a another taxi back to this restaurant . Arrived in a lovely hall and life to the restaurant. Given a table by the window and the menu . It was so dark we had to use our mobile phone torch to read the menu so not a good start. Eventually given a candle. Menu limited and nothing on the starters was to mine or my partners liking esp after we hadn’t eaten all day so we were disappointed. The main course whilst it was good was very scarce leaving us wanting more again not good when you have been travelling all day and had little food. We were looking forward to a nice meal but left feeeling hungry. The desert sounded great a chocolate brownie but never seen one so small in all my life again felt very let down and under sold. Would not return again as when we go out we like something to eat not something pretty and fancy. Not a restaurant that makes you feel like you had a great meal in great environment. Sorry but a real let down on a special occasion.